We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
955
334
92
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
334
92
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel thai massage excellent stay historic building junior suite recommend this hotel old town top floor walking distance rooms are large business trip stayed for nights central location comfortable beds buffet breakfast the heart of the city bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I have stayed here for business trip purposes. The hotel does only offers breakfast. For dinner you can eat very good on the street (credit cards or other cards are not widely accepted). The breakfast was good but not spectacular. Some room information: room was rather small for 1 person (imagine when traveling with 2 persons); only had only 2 small windows in the roof; had a whirlpool with jet stream; coffee facilities and tv with basic tv channels (3 in english).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

A short trip with the family to Brno - rooms spacious, clean, comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Smaller bathroom - better shower than bath. Reception with little confusion, but these were repaired. Breakfast with a choice for everyone ... a nice hotel to which we will return.

Room Tip: Family suite..
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martinz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very good hotel with perfect position in the centre in historical part with many things who is possible visiting. Whe have small problem on reception with pay after arriving. Receptionist wasn ´t pleasure. But we have very interesting holiday and the every next things was OK. Breakfast was perfekt. Wellnes is very small, it is good for 2 max. 4 people, not for all guests. We was here second time and we love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank silviaU525BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Very good accommodation with central location. Staff were very friendly despite non native language. Excellent breakfast- best I had in a while and lots of choices available. Room very modern and comfortable. Only issue was - housekeeping didn’t clean used cups twice and left rubbish and empty bottles in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank abhaykot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The hotel is quite excellent and is located in one of the best locations in Brno with close proximity to best restaurants and old city center. The rooms are modern and comfortable with a very good restaurant and convenient room service options. The breakfast is also quite good. On my few recent trips to the hotel, I ahd some issues with inconsistent wifi, so it's one area I would like the hotel to improve and then my rating will go to 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yefim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar C, Operations Manager at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear guest,

In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics .

On the other hand, we assume we had a problem during a night with Wifi and unfortunately our outsourced company in charge of its maintenance was not able to solve this issue until next morning.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Oscar Cao
Operations Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews