We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
105
168
41
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
168
41
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street city centre huge park villa tugendhat minute walk tree lined boulevard nice hotel no hot water cheap price average room european style nice selection per night blackout curtains train station modern bathroom pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Small hotel almost in the middle of Brno city, during my stay, it was very quiet and nice place, nothing special happened (that was something I really liked), few people in the hotel. The room was nice, big advantage is that hotel is next to the park so there is good atmosphere without annoying noise from the city. Only thing i missed was balcony (as I am smoker).

Room tip: quiet and smaller hotel, good services, nice rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szyzygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Exceptional value hotel. A really good location just a few steps from the old town, and a 25 minute walk (or two tram stops) from the railway station. A basic but OK breakfast is included and checkout time is 12pm, which is later than most hotels allow. A very good choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel is a bit outdated, but still rooms are OK. Nothing fancy or elegant, but as the price is cheap, nothing to complain about. To get to the reception you have to go up a stair of 6 deep steps. I got a problem with hot water, as it never went from warm water ... No air conditioned, no laundry, no minibar. wifi worked alright and the speed was acceptable.
Breakfast had a great variety of choise, but the overall quality of the products was low. Breakfast room is on the basement, so no windows, which is not comfortable.
Location is a bit away from the old city center(15 minutes walking), but near city park Luzanky. Staff is not very talkative or friendly, or maybe their English is not so good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edvasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We enjoyed a four-night stay at the Europa, choosing it based on the great reviews, location (we needed to be close to the city centre, Bobycentrum to attend a gig and also Villa Tugendhat) and excellent pricing.

Arriving by train, it was a 15-20min walk to the hotel, which we were pleased to find was located in a lovely tree-lined residential street. Check-in was quick if not very friendly and we were more than satisfied with our room for the price we paid (around AU$75 per night!) - on the top floor, kind of in the roof space, large and with a modern bathroom. Wi-fi was reliable throughout our stay too.

The common areas of the hotel appeared in very good condition, freshly painted and always kept very clean. The whole place seems well kept and cared for. The included breakfast down in the basement was a handy option for something light to start the day.

The location was spot on. The street had a lovely tree lined walk through the middle of it and a huge park at the end of the street. The old town was only 10mins away and Villa Tugendhat 15mins or so (though bear in mind you'll need to book months in advance to visit this amazing property). There is also a great co-operative vegan restaurant/bar right opposite the hotel, Tři ocásci - they offer amazing value food and great bar selection, while helping people who might otherwise be unemployed and offer lunch on a "pay as you can" basis, support this place!

There were a couple of minor issues during our stay. Reception staff were at times pretty grumpy and unwelcoming (but at other times, would always say hello when coming and going). Although the bathroom in our room was clearly quite newly renovated, the shower was ridiculous, with no clip to hold the shower head up on the wall. On one evening and one morning, there was no hot water to our room either.

Overall, though, this was a perfect stopover hotel for us in Brno at a genuinely unbelievably cheap price, easy to recommend.

PS: you can hardly miss them, but look out for the cute Tutti Frutti gelato stalls around the city (there's usually one in the big park at the end of the street near the hotel as well as in major squares in the city centre) - not only all vegan, but different flavours every day and super yummy!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed at Hotel Europa for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. It's within walking distance of the sights (and the amazing fountain behind the theater) and close to public transit. Our room was comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious.

Room tip: Ask for a front-facing room: good view, but still quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KatherineTheGrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews