We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
105
166
41
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
166
41
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre huge park minute walk villa tugendhat tree lined boulevard quiet hotel no hot water average room per night cheap price modern bathroom old town pleasant stay good size breakfast was included couple of nights double bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

First of all, front desk staff was very helpful in helping us find where we wanted to go and made good suggestions. The free breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices. The location was very near a big park that was wonderful place to see how residents of Brno enjoy time with their family, and was great place to walk. Restaurants near by were lovely. Only 15 minute walk to heart of old town. The room was as expected for a European hotel. It did appear to us that the air conditioning didn't work real well a couple of nights. At least that's what my wife thought.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We had enjoyed a pleasant stay previously at this hotel but this time we were overcharged for two of the six nights we stayed and the hotel would not admit a mistake had been made. Check the prices very carefully for each night of your stay before booking!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie54_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

It's on a quiet street. The rooms are nice sized. The bathroom had a great tub I could actually fit in. The breakfast was delicious. It wasn't extravagant but had eggs, sausage, fruit, veg, cereal and sweets. I checked in 2 hours early. It is a short walk from the city center and 20 min from the train station. It's surrounded by good restaurants and pubs. You get a lot for a cheap price. I only stayed 3 days but I will definitely be going back to Brno and this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Travelsauru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, just a 10 minute walk from the city sights and on a street which has several good basement bars and restaurants.
The room was comfortable with my only gripe being the small size of the TV.
The breakfast is very good and is constantly replenished.
Excellent value at less than half the price of other hotels more centrally located who also charge for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl_Lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is to only spend the night, but it’s about 10 minutes away from the city center, the rooms are very clean, nice bathroom and it includes breakfast.

The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are great! I’d recommend to stay here if you’re only spending a couple of nights to get to know the city, the price is very good and you get what you need.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sammieab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews