We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Arte Hotel Brno”
Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Arte Hotel Brno”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very nice and good located Hotel which deserves its 4 stars. Very kind staff and new room facilities. TV only in Czech. Wi-Fi is excellent. Recommended hotel.

Room Tip: not the last (3th) floor!! only if you some alpinist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    51
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
38
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed two nights here on the first part of our holiday and had a fab room on the 3rd floor with two double windows overlooking the main street, very large room and very clean, lovely big bathroom and flat screen TV, mini bar, desk, plenty of storage space - there were road works outside of the hotel in Oct 2011 but guess these will be finished soon.

Stayed back at this hotel on the last night before we went back to the airport and had a much smaller room at the back of the hotel this time on the 2nd floor, this had one window and looked out onto the grounds, room was suppposed to be for two but had only made up one bed and only one towel so called room service and they were up in minutes to fix.

The problem with this room was the noise from a generator or something that came on at around 4am and did not stop until 630am so very hard to sleep once woken up from the noise outside!.

Hotel staff very friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is not in the centre but it is not far to walk its around 10 mins.

We took a taxi to the hotel on the first night we arrived as late and had not been to Brno before but after the first two nights at the Hotel Arte we went back to the airport to collect a hire car and then went off travelling.
We took the bus from outside of the hotel ( the number 67 bus) to the main bus centre - bus runs approx every 15 mins and then we changed to the bus no 76 which goes to the airport
(last stop) the whole journey takes around 30 - 40 mins and is very easy, buses not that busy and very cheap - saves on the taxi , although taxi not that expensive at all.

Overall - lovely hotel, very clean, free wifi, use of PC in the main reception, helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had the dubious pleasure of staying here for 2 nights to coincide with a visit to the Brno racetrack for World Super Bikes. I can't understand the 4 star rating system because the Hotel doesn't have air conditioning in the bed rooms [we were on the top floor level 3] and our bedroom had only a couple of skylights. It was baking hot. The room was very basic in every respect. There was no lift either! I know this sounds boring but we also couldn't see a fire escape and if you were on the top floor that may be a bit worrying for some folks! The place we ate breakfast was actually the Hotel Reception area - again, that was very basic. I don't usually complain but we paid £125.00 per night and I think that's outrageous for this type of Hotel in a city like Brno. Oh, that's the other point - it's not in the city centre either but probably a good 20 minute walk away! Overall, very disappointed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor - better still stay in another hotel that may have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hondavfr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniscorthy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Gem of a hotel. Lovely room with bathroom, very clean. Staff were excellent & friendly. Lovely quiet location, 10 mins walk to Old Town, 15 Mins to main Bus & Train station. Nice parks outside door. Don't bother visiting Villa Tugendhat, as it is a building site, won't be ready for a year. Good bars & restaurants locally. All in all, a nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenEnniscorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We arrived at the Hote Arte during the Moto GP races. We knew that it would be a little off the beaten path, but we wanted it that way. After all, we were going to hear plenty of noise from the Motorcycles during the races.

The rooms were quite comfortable, clean and great for the traveler who wants his privacy. One thing I might mention; No A/C. We waked from the street car area and it was several blocks from that location. We were a bit hot after dragging the suite cases down the street but once we entered the rooms and found out there was no A/C my wife had the ole over 50 hot flash attack. I told her to take a cold shower and see if she could cool off. It was unusually hot in Aug 2009 in Brno, but once out of the shower, all was well. The manager brought up a fan and that solved all the problems.

Another unknown fact was there was no Elevator. But hey! We needed the exercise.

All in all I would rate this a 4 on the scale of 1-5. The staff and management made our stay a great one. My son and daughter in law got sick from the food they ate at the races and the staff went out of their way to get medicine from the Pharmacy for them. Now that goes beyond good service.

There is also a fantastic local restaurant around the block from the hotel. Best meal I had during my stay in the CZ Republic. It was called Henery the 8th or something like that. Fantastic food though.

I would make this my hang out while touring the Brno area anytime.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.8 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#16 of 56 in Brno
99 reviews
1.1 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 56 in Brno
159 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#8 of 56 in Brno
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
554 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#18 of 56 in Brno
173 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Property: Hotel Arte
Address: Drobneho 289/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#14 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARTE offers pleasant accommodation in Brno, right downtown next to the most beautiful park of the town, Lužánky. The hotel is located no more than 7 minutes walking from the world famous Villa Tugendhat. It will also please those interested in various exhibitions and fairs organized in Brno, as the hotel is located only a 15-minute ride away from the Exhibition Center. The Masaryk Circuit is about 18 minutes away. We provide sauna and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing