We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“🇮🇹 Delizioso”
Review of GamberoRosso

GamberoRosso
Ranked #36 of 6,534 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: GamberoRosso - is a modern non-smoking restaurant and pizzeria Napoletana for all kind of family celebrations, groups or simply for spending a nice evening with friends! A place where we believe in sustainable cooking and knowing every detail of what we serve. A place where the best Italian, local and organic produce is combined with Czech craftsmanship to create a unique dining experience. A place where you can taste great Italian wines, Italian beer Peroni or famous Czech beer Pilsner Urquell. Come to taste our pizza Napoletana - made by hand and eaten by hand! Buon appetito!
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

I have been twice. Once with my parents and once solo. Great location in the center of the city. Excellent choice of first courses and wide choice of italian wines. They have also a very good sorbetto.
By the way I really appreciated the cuttlefish ink and Carbonara ✌
They speak italian as well, which is apparently not taken for granted abroad.
Buon appetito. Enjoy it.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GamberoRosso_Prague, Owner at GamberoRosso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Mr Domenico,
Thank you a lot for the amazing review! ♥️
We addressed your comments to all our staff and we are looking forward to seeing you next time.
With friendly regards
GR team ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

incredible experience, delicious meals, best pizza, amazing service, very nice atmosphere, its just a must! for dinners reservation is needed though!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank KilimanjaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GamberoRosso_Prague, Owner at GamberoRosso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Mr Joe,
Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation to there guests! ♥️
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
With friendly regards
GR team ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Had the prawns and pork belly to start and seafood pasta and diavola pizza. Prawns were delicious and service was 10/10. Perfect location and was a great experience. On the menu the pasta is listed as first dishes but it’s as big as a main. You’ll need to book unless you’re a two and you might be lucky.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank X5966KDerinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GamberoRosso_Prague, Owner at GamberoRosso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Ms Erin,
Thank you for taking time for this great review and recommendation! ♥️
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
With friendly regards
GR team ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Another fabulous dinner at Gambero Rosso so glad we booked because the place was packed. Seafood pasta was amazing and the rose is goood and so reasonably priced. I had pistachio panne cotta for dessert it was amazing

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Gillysauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GamberoRosso_Prague, Owner at GamberoRosso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking time for this wonderful review! ♥️
We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again.
With friendly regards
GR team ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Great food. Great service.

100% recommend
Convenient location.
Close to Old Town Square
Unique menu
Lovely pizzas

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Davydukekilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GamberoRosso_Prague, Owner at GamberoRosso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Mr Mcrottie,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation! ♥️
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
With friendly regards
GR team ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GamberoRosso also viewed

 

Been to GamberoRosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.