We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
128
73
22
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
73
22
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop city centre make your own waffles great hotel an iron breakfast is served the main hotel public transport would highly recommend this hotel budget hotel long weekend nice room czech republic rooms are clean three nights yogurt reception
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Just returned from Prague having stayed at Hotel Golf Depandance for four nights. We had actually booked for Hotel Golf and on checking in, we were allotted a room in the Hotel Golf Depandance building, which is behind the main Hotel.

I can say without hesitation, this Hotel experience was one of the best I have had in years. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The AC was fantastic as it was very hot in Prague. The rooms were cleaned daily. The atmosphere was quiet and pleasant. Coffee making facilities are available in the room. The LCD TV has mainly non-English channels. There was a safe in the room. The bathrooms were more than adequate and clean.

Breakfast was the highlight of the stay. They start from 6.15 am and allow people to enter until 10.00 am. The restaurant is in the actual building of Hotel Golf, so it means a little walk for those in the Hotel Golf Depandance property. For a breakfast, the menu was exhaustive with quality fresh stuff. I have never come across such a lavish breakfast (apart from Las Vegas Hotels!). The restaurant is always full and you may sometimes have a bit of difficulty to find seating. The fruit selection was fantastic. The coffee and tea making facilities was brilliant. The restaurant staff were very helpful and constantly clearing up. In short the breakfast was fit for a King.

For the local travel, we purchased the ‘value for money’ 310 CZ 72 hour ticket (approx £11.00) from the reception desk. For those on shorter trips, you may opt for the 24 hour CZ 110.00 ticket. Once you buy this, do not forget to get it validated on your first ride and from there onward, it is valid for 72 hours (or 24 hours as the case may be). Prague is well covered with Trams. They are frequent. The tram stop for the Hotel is 'Hotel Golf'. It is situated some 100-150 metres from the front of the Hotel. A word of warning: as the Hotel is on an elevation, you will have to use the ramp or steps to get to the tram stop and way back to the Hotel. Tram No: 9 is the one which goes through the city centre. The other trams are 10 & 16 which stop here. Once you get used to the layout of the Trams and Metro map, it is easy to find your way. The ticket is valid for the Trams, Metro, Funicular (to Petrin Hill) and buses.

I only had to contact the front desk once for a small problem and it was immediately sorted. The people manning the reception were courteous and polite.

There are no restaurants and shops in walking distance to the Hotel. Most restaurants in Prague close by 10.00 pm (apart from the ones in the City Centre) and keep this in mind.

We used Uber from the Airport to the Hotel and back to the Airport. It is very convenient & takes approximately 20 min. The normal cost is about 280 to 310 CZ - about £10.00 to £11.00. Would recommend taking Uber instead of the public transport.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay in this Hotel and would consider using it again the next time we are in Prague.

Room Tip: I feel that the rooms in Hotel Golf Depandance are better, but for people with mobility issues, consider staying in Hotel Golf.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf Depandance, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time to review Hotel Golf on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am thrilled to read of what a lovely experience you had whilst staying here.
Indeed it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I was looking for Place to stay in Prague for a week. I found very good offer in Hotel Golf. And I get a very nice room for the great price! The room was small, but there was a balcony. And this was great! It was hidden with trees and we could seat here and no one saw us. It was very relaxing after day full of sightseeng and excursions.
Room was equipped with almost everything you need: hairdryer, fridge, tea-kettle, fan, TV, WiFi, sewing set. Unfortunately there wasn't air conditioning, but I can't say it was too troublesome for us. You can also takу an iron on the reception.
Location is also quite good. There is a tram stop nearby so you can get to the center in 20 minutes. You can buy transport tickets on the reception or in the terminal in the hotel.
I want also to underscore breakfasts in the hotel. They were brilliant! There are a lot of options: salads, eggs, yoghurts, cereals, pastry and baking food, canned and fresh fruits and vegetables, different sorts of tea (loose or bagged) and coffee... I think the best thing in the hotel is its breakfast :))))
Anyway it's very good place to stay and enjoy your vacation in Prague!

Room Tip: Check partner's sites (e.g. onetwotrip) there could be sales and good offers
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F, Manager at Hotel Golf Depandance, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Irina,
Thank you so very much for your review of hotel Golf.

We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
This is great that you were satisfied with almost everyone in our hotel.
Satisfied guests appreciate our breakfasts, comfortable rooms, location, this is what we love.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future occasions!

Kind regards,
Hotel Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has good sized rooms ...a great breakfast spread and restaurants provide a good selection. The hotel is set in a forest area great if you like hiking. It will however take you 10 minutes by car to get to the city centre

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gplanojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F, Manager at Hotel Golf Depandance, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting this "great" review !

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us, and I would like to thank you for your compliments toward the restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Warm regards,

Hotel Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A very nice hotel a short distance away from the city/ the tram station(Named "Hotel Golf")is 50 m' from the hotel, and line no. 9 takes you within few minutes to the city
center. If you come with your own car, there is the hotel private parking that costs about
ten euro for 24 hours, or a free parking near by.
,We stayed at the second building in a quiet comfortable very clean room.
.Breakfast is served at the main building' and it's very good.
Front desk stuff were nice and helpful.
All in all, a very nice place to stay in Prague.

Room Tip: .The rooms in the side- second building are quieter. Rooms no. 401 and up
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf Depandance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so very much for your review of hotel Golf Depandance!

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future on many future occasions!


Kind regards,
Hotel Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed for three nights in March 2018. Clean, modern rooms with nice, practical ideas, comfortable beds and pillows. Plentiful variety of buffet breakfast. Staff were helpful, efficient, understanding of "difficult" customers and professional. This included restaurant staff, room cleaners and especially the reception team on the morning of Saturday 24 March.
Three minute walk to frequent and inexpensive tram (line 9) to centre of Prague.
Recommend taxi to/from airport .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf Depandance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear John,

thank you for taking time to review hotel Golf Depandance on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am thrilled to read of what a lovely experience you had whilst staying here.

Indeed it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews