We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view with exceptional food. ”

Zlata Praha Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 6,189 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$57
Cuisines: Czech, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Description: Located on the 9th floor, the Zlata Praha Restaurant has long been acclaimed as one of the city's finest restaurants with a great Czech cuisine in cooperation with local farmer ´s and with their products. In combination with breathtaking views of "The City of Hundred Towers and Spires", from the summer terrace overlooking the Vltava River, you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city, all the way from ,,Prague Castle" to the ,,Old Town".At night the atmosphere becomes intimate with candlelight. Watch the city as it turns into a wonderful blend of soft pastel shapes and impressive silhouettes while you are served by the most experienced culinary team in town. Zlatá Praha Restaurant Head Chef Michal Voldřich, with his team will prepare some of the most sophisticated dishes made of carefully chosen ingredients that will make your event a truly unforgettable experience.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

A great view of Old Town and other views lite up at night. Excellent service. The plate presentation was beautiful. The chef put together some amazing dishes! The egg on the salad added just the right touch. The pumpkin soup was so good, I could have ate another bowl. The spotted deer with the sauces was one of the best things I’ve ever eaten (I’ve ate at a lot of restaurants). My husband had the 5 course meal paired with wine. The pairings really compliment the dishes. He enjoyed ALL his dishes. A very relaxing meal with exceptional food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank M9286PVbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Brian T,

We are pleased that you had great experience at our restaurant, and that you was pleased with our cuisine, service and with the view.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Kind regards

Martin Bláha
Restaurant Manager
golden@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere and service. The food is remarkable and the menu includes some nice surprises. Including amuse gueule as a greeting from the kitchen we paid like 80 euro for a great evening. The view is good and the terrace can be booked during summer for dinner as well. Ideal for a fancy couple or business dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nicob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Nico B,

first of all, let me thank you for your kind words and nice review. We are truly glad, you enjoyed your time here in the restaurant and we believe, you will come back soon.

Kind regards

Martin Bláha
Restaurant Manager
golden@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This is one of the best dinners we ever had in Prague. Restaurant is at the top floor of Intercontinental Hotel. If you plan to visit, book in advance and ask for window table! Really great - night panorama of Prague was exceptional. Food was great, we had started and main course. A this was dinner to celebrate birthday of one of us, I asked for birthday cake in advance, which was brought with small fireworks at the top. Really well organised. Great Moravian wine served with food. Very good service. When you finish, don't forget to go for a minute to the outside area (which I guess is also used for dinners during the summer but now too cold) - that has even more spectacular view.
All in all, this was perfect evening and I fully recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudithPik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear JudithPik,

We are pleased that you had great experience at our restaurant, and that you was pleased with our cuisine, service and with the view.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Kind regards

Martin Bláha
Restaurant Manager
golden@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We had one wonderful evening. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome right away.
They also followed our wish to sit by the window and we do not regret our choice. We took 3 course and were amazed by the taste, the way it was presented and the Ambiente. If we come back to Prague, we will make sure to visit this place.
For the price we paid we would pay at least 2x the amount home in Denmark.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hugo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Hugo K,

Thank you for your very nice review. I am glad to hear that you had perfect evening, and I will be more than happy to share your positive feedback with our staff. We cannot wait to have a chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Martin Bláha
Restaurant Manager
golden@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food. Good wine ad polite serves.
Very poor lightning and out dated interior.
So quality food and serves were good. Interior lost it’s punk..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jaaps749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Jaap s,

thank you very much for your review as well as for your visit of Zlatá Praha restaurant.

Kind Regards

Martin Bláha
Restaurant Manager
golden@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zlata Praha Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zlata Praha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing