We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and Romantic setting”
Review of Santini Garden

Santini Garden
Ranked #191 of 5,706 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Czech, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Welcome to SANTINI GARDEN situated below the Prague Castle in Lesser Quarter with beautiful garden terrace. Come to taste delicious modern Czech cuisine and international meals. Parking on site available.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Enjoyed meal in the outdoor seating area.
Great food and excellent service served by very pleasant staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Manažer at Santini Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Michael M,

thank you for your review, we are happy, that you enjoyed time spent with us !

best regards from Prague,

Tereza and all team from Délice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We ate in the restaurant's beautiful garden around the back. It was so cozy! The staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and describing the dishes. The food and drinks were very reasonable and everything was delicious! We would definitely eat the again!

Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Manažer at Santini Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear wendy g,
you wrote such a kind review, that I had to ready to staff. They were very happy by it. Thank you for appreciation, it help us a lot to do our job for 100%!
best regards from Prague, see you again,
Tereza and all team from Délice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Just down the steps from Nerudova, a great little resturant offering well cooked and presented food with friendly outgoing staff. One suspects, that due to it's location, it is well patronized by the diplomatic missions nearby and not your usual tourist spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grumpyoldkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Manažer at Santini Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear grumpyoldkiwi :-) ,
what a wonderful review you wrote for us ! Thank you ! We are very glad, that you enjoyed tranquility and food. (I hope you set on terrace, which is exceptionelle)
Hope to amuse you next time - next year again with new menu,

Tereza and all team from Délice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We ate dinner at the Delice; had the braised rabbit and the rosted duck Delice for main, and the marinated goat cheese for starter. The chili-lemon-rosemary cheese was delicious, giving thoughts about feta cheese. The duck and rabbit where also delicious and very tasty. The portions were not very big, but enough. The atmosphere in the backyard were very good (a terrace garden),and the waiter nice.

Thank ao1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Manažer at Santini Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear ao1982,

thank you for visiting Délice and for such a kind review. We are very glad, that you enjoyed terrace and meals. For marinated cheese we are using french fresh goat cheese, but the tough of lemon and rosemary gives more taste and in summer is very refreshing :-)
Best regards from Prague,

Tereza and all team from Délice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We ate dinner twice at Delice and really enjoyed it, especially the duck. It has a lovely patio in a garden and service was excellent. I recommend it highly.

Thank maestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Manažer at Santini Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear maestra,

what a wonderful review you wrote! Thank you!
I am glad, that you liked and enjoyed food and patio. Yes, duck is tender and tasteful :-)

Thank you for coming , best regards,

Tereza and all team from Délice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santini Garden also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Santini Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing