We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andel Apartments Prague
Ranked #341 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We went as a group of four, staying 5 days with two appartments. The appartments were both very clean and well maintained. The location with regards to the main attractions is a bit of a walk (for both Prague castle and Old town Square), but as the Metro, Tram and Bus depots are basically on the door step they are easily accesible (for next to nothing). The only really down side was the noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs on the lower floor appartment and the noise from the trmas on the upper floor apprtment. Beside this we had very little problems (only the shower head kept falling off).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierce82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was our second visit to Prague and we choice Andel because of the location. Easy to get to from the airport and also well served by trams and metro for the rest of the city. The first impression of the studio that we stayed in was excellent - very clean and well equipped. Later we realised that the bed linen and pillow, though spotlessly clean were not of the standard that we would have expected. The sheet was rough terry towelling and the pillow soggy, providing no support at all. Combined with quite a high level of street noise this meant that we did not sleep well. So close to being brilliant but not quite. Would recommend but with reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We really liked the apartments (we chose studio with small kitchen). There was everything we need: cooking facilities, fast internet (but you need to ask for the cable) etc. There was only one big disadvantage: for 9 nights we stayed there nobody cleaned our room. We asked about cleaning and were told that it's made once a week. It looks like a week there is longer than 9 days :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taksofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent three nights at the Andel Apartments in late July. The Andel Apartments are located just a few minutes walk from the Andel subway station, close to a couple of shopping centres where you can find various supermarkets, coffee shops, bookstores and boutiques. It consists of two parts. The main section is right on the Nadrazni, and is located above a courtyard that houses a restaurant/bar and therefore can be quite noisy. Luckily, our apartment is in a separate building at 21 Jindřicha Plachty, a quiet little street about 200 metres from the main location. Our studio room was very clean and nicely furnished, and the kitchen had all the utensils that one would need for preparing a decent meal. The owner was very nice and easy going when we checked in. Checking out was also very easy -- simply leave the keys in the room, close the door and go. As expected, there was no service to speak of. No one would come and do you bed or take out the garbage, but that's not a problem at all. Two things that we particularly liked about this place were in the basement -- a laundry (with drying machine and ironing board) and a computer room where one could surf the Internet. Absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanng2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Having spent a couple of months travelling across Europe, it’s fair to say that Andel Apartments was one of the best places we stayed at. Superbly located opposite Andel Metro station and a main tram interchange, the apartments offer excellent facilities at a very good price.

The accommodation occupies the top two floors of a building with a restaurant and bar at ground level. Our apartment was a studio, at the attic level, with several skylights. Our main room had a kitchenette with dining table and chairs. There was also Czech and satellite TV, and a LAN cable was provided for free high speed internet connection. The separate bathroom had a shower and plenty of floor space.

With it being high summer, the air conditioning was extremely valuable, and it was great to have a fridge of cool drinks awaiting our return each day. The Novy Smichov shopping centre diagonally across the street includes a Tesco hypermarket for all food needs, and there are numerous cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

Getting into central Prague takes around 10 minutes by tram, with multiple options depending on where you’re headed. The receptionist was extremely helpful, taking time on arrival to show us key locations in the city and how to get there.

The only downside we can think of was the steep stairs up to the apartments, but as long as you can manage those, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#344 of 646 in Prague
152 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#240 of 646 in Prague
253 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#44 of 646 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Lovely Prague Apartments
Lovely Prague Apartments
#333 of 646 in Prague
65 reviews
Praha 5
Akat Pension
Akat Pension
#322 of 646 in Prague
75 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#351 of 646 in Prague
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel Apartments Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel Apartments Prague

Address: Nadrazhni 60/114, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €45 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel Apartments Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Andel Apartments Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Andel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing