We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Friday Hotel(Prague)
US$186
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$177
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
79
44
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
44
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringhot waterfull kitchenpublic transportsofa bedold townattic roomtram stationreceptioncentrecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was our second visit to Prague and we choice Andel because of the location. Easy to get to from the airport and also well served by trams and metro for the rest of the city. The first impression of the studio that we stayed in was excellent - very clean and well equipped. Later we realised that the bed linen and pillow, though spotlessly clean were not of the standard that we would have expected. The sheet was rough terry towelling and the pillow soggy, providing no support at all. Combined with quite a high level of street noise this meant that we did not sleep well. So close to being brilliant but not quite. Would recommend but with reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We really liked the apartments (we chose studio with small kitchen). There was everything we need: cooking facilities, fast internet (but you need to ask for the cable) etc. There was only one big disadvantage: for 9 nights we stayed there nobody cleaned our room. We asked about cleaning and were told that it's made once a week. It looks like a week there is longer than 9 days :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taksofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent three nights at the Andel Apartments in late July. The Andel Apartments are located just a few minutes walk from the Andel subway station, close to a couple of shopping centres where you can find various supermarkets, coffee shops, bookstores and boutiques. It consists of two parts. The main section is right on the Nadrazni, and is located above a courtyard that houses a restaurant/bar and therefore can be quite noisy. Luckily, our apartment is in a separate building at 21 Jindřicha Plachty, a quiet little street about 200 metres from the main location. Our studio room was very clean and nicely furnished, and the kitchen had all the utensils that one would need for preparing a decent meal. The owner was very nice and easy going when we checked in. Checking out was also very easy -- simply leave the keys in the room, close the door and go. As expected, there was no service to speak of. No one would come and do you bed or take out the garbage, but that's not a problem at all. Two things that we particularly liked about this place were in the basement -- a laundry (with drying machine and ironing board) and a computer room where one could surf the Internet. Absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanng2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Having spent a couple of months travelling across Europe, it’s fair to say that Andel Apartments was one of the best places we stayed at. Superbly located opposite Andel Metro station and a main tram interchange, the apartments offer excellent facilities at a very good price.

The accommodation occupies the top two floors of a building with a restaurant and bar at ground level. Our apartment was a studio, at the attic level, with several skylights. Our main room had a kitchenette with dining table and chairs. There was also Czech and satellite TV, and a LAN cable was provided for free high speed internet connection. The separate bathroom had a shower and plenty of floor space.

With it being high summer, the air conditioning was extremely valuable, and it was great to have a fridge of cool drinks awaiting our return each day. The Novy Smichov shopping centre diagonally across the street includes a Tesco hypermarket for all food needs, and there are numerous cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

Getting into central Prague takes around 10 minutes by tram, with multiple options depending on where you’re headed. The receptionist was extremely helpful, taking time on arrival to show us key locations in the city and how to get there.

The only downside we can think of was the steep stairs up to the apartments, but as long as you can manage those, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Never been to Prague before and booked these apts based on the reviews by others on trip advisor.Fantstic rooms with great facilities ,hobs,toaster,fridge,air con.table and large bed.The apts surround an amazing courtyard which is a Czech restaurant.The restaurant closes at 10pm which is great if you want an early night without noise pollution.If you want a drink there is a little pub attached too where you can get a large Pilsner Urquell for approx 35 koruna. Food at restaurant Andel is superb but a cup of tea is dismal as is the same in most countries,so do yourself a favour go to the local Tesco get yourselves t bags milk etc and have a good cuppa before you leave the apts.

If you want to go to the Old Square walk out of the Andel apts and get the number 20 tram . Or get the metro opposite.its 18 koruna for a ticket for upto five stops which is plenty.Have fun relax and enjoy the fantastic architecture,chilled atmosphere and food.Pigs knee (local dish)is one huge meal so unless youy are a Hannibal lector of a carnivor share one or live to regret it :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urbansoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews