We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andel Apartments Prague
Ranked #341 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent three nights at the Andel Apartments in late July. The Andel Apartments are located just a few minutes walk from the Andel subway station, close to a couple of shopping centres where you can find various supermarkets, coffee shops, bookstores and boutiques. It consists of two parts. The main section is right on the Nadrazni, and is located above a courtyard that houses a restaurant/bar and therefore can be quite noisy. Luckily, our apartment is in a separate building at 21 Jindřicha Plachty, a quiet little street about 200 metres from the main location. Our studio room was very clean and nicely furnished, and the kitchen had all the utensils that one would need for preparing a decent meal. The owner was very nice and easy going when we checked in. Checking out was also very easy -- simply leave the keys in the room, close the door and go. As expected, there was no service to speak of. No one would come and do you bed or take out the garbage, but that's not a problem at all. Two things that we particularly liked about this place were in the basement -- a laundry (with drying machine and ironing board) and a computer room where one could surf the Internet. Absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanng2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

Having spent a couple of months travelling across Europe, it’s fair to say that Andel Apartments was one of the best places we stayed at. Superbly located opposite Andel Metro station and a main tram interchange, the apartments offer excellent facilities at a very good price.

The accommodation occupies the top two floors of a building with a restaurant and bar at ground level. Our apartment was a studio, at the attic level, with several skylights. Our main room had a kitchenette with dining table and chairs. There was also Czech and satellite TV, and a LAN cable was provided for free high speed internet connection. The separate bathroom had a shower and plenty of floor space.

With it being high summer, the air conditioning was extremely valuable, and it was great to have a fridge of cool drinks awaiting our return each day. The Novy Smichov shopping centre diagonally across the street includes a Tesco hypermarket for all food needs, and there are numerous cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

Getting into central Prague takes around 10 minutes by tram, with multiple options depending on where you’re headed. The receptionist was extremely helpful, taking time on arrival to show us key locations in the city and how to get there.

The only downside we can think of was the steep stairs up to the apartments, but as long as you can manage those, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Never been to Prague before and booked these apts based on the reviews by others on trip advisor.Fantstic rooms with great facilities ,hobs,toaster,fridge,air con.table and large bed.The apts surround an amazing courtyard which is a Czech restaurant.The restaurant closes at 10pm which is great if you want an early night without noise pollution.If you want a drink there is a little pub attached too where you can get a large Pilsner Urquell for approx 35 koruna. Food at restaurant Andel is superb but a cup of tea is dismal as is the same in most countries,so do yourself a favour go to the local Tesco get yourselves t bags milk etc and have a good cuppa before you leave the apts.

If you want to go to the Old Square walk out of the Andel apts and get the number 20 tram . Or get the metro opposite.its 18 koruna for a ticket for upto five stops which is plenty.Have fun relax and enjoy the fantastic architecture,chilled atmosphere and food.Pigs knee (local dish)is one huge meal so unless youy are a Hannibal lector of a carnivor share one or live to regret it :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urbansoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed at Apartments Andel for 3 nights with my wife. The location is excellent, close to metro and tram stations, or you can walk a bit to city center. Rooms are spacious and clean, only downside can be lack of aircondition in some of the apartments. Be prepared that you must pay for your stay upon check-in, and conversion rate if you booked in € or $ is very bad. You can pay in € to avoid this. Overall, you get more than enough for your money, and I would reccommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klotoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Agree with the favorable reviews on Andel Apartments except for one thing. The noise from late night (till 3:00AM ) in the courtyard area. Maybe we just hit it at a bad time but wwe literally could not sleep for two out of the three nights. The restaraunts in the courtyard area have to close at 10:00 PM due to strict Prague noise restricrions, but one corner bar outside of the courtyrd is open all night and patrons go out tothe courtyard to sit (and scream at the top of their lungs!)

Otherwise, we like to eat in when we can so the built in kitchen was great. The apartments are clean and have plenty of storage albiet meek furnishings otherwise. The location is great, supermarket right around the corner and as mentioned in other reviews across the street from the Andel metrostation and close to other tram stops. My 4-1/2 stars has to be reduced to three because of the sleepless nights. I would other wise recommend the hotel but if there is another choice at the same price nearby you may not want to risk the issue we faced during our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#344 of 646 in Prague
152 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#240 of 646 in Prague
252 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#44 of 646 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Lovely Prague Apartments
Lovely Prague Apartments
#333 of 646 in Prague
65 reviews
Praha 5
Akat Pension
Akat Pension
#322 of 646 in Prague
75 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#351 of 646 in Prague
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel Apartments Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel Apartments Prague

Address: Nadrazhni 60/114, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €45 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel Apartments Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Andel Apartments Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Andel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing