We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andel Apartments Prague
Ranked #342 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very good sized and well equipped apartment. Very clean.
We had booked a double room but instead we got a twin bed with connected beds which was frustrating and uncomfortable. During our visit there were construction works early in the morning which was also upleasant.
Wifi did not always work, while there were only 2 english channels on TV which was a bit disappointing.
Next to supermarket, big mall and metro/ trams. There is a pub/ restaurant downstairs - we did not try it unfortunately but generally seemed quite lively and not annoyingly noisy.
The area is generally lively but once we got a bit further away from the tube I thought it got a bit dodgy. Lots of restaurants/ pubs around though!

Generally I think it was very good valur for money and good location.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the first floor will be noisy during the spring/ summer months as the pub downstairs will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olinadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived at the Andel and our first view was of what looked like a building site. We went in to reception and was greeted by a man who took our payment which he had problems doing, though this was something to do with my card apparently. He then showed us to our room which was up 3 flights of stairs, the room was nice and clean but much smaller than I expected. There was only 2 English Chanel's on the tv, 1 news and 1 music. Thankfully we managed to find some on our iPhones as there was free wifi, which was great until it kept disconnecting every 10mins or so. The location itself was ok but much nicer if you go into the main town, near Charles bridge, this is where you find the parts what everyone talks about Prague being so beautiful. The room itself was quiet, warm and comfortable. There were no light switches at the top of the corridor stairs, so a torch is needed in the evening. We didn't see any staff apart from when we checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've already said nice things on booking.com, but I thought I'd swing by here to share my good thoughts.

I was here for the World Scrabble Championships. Geektastic. Instead of staying at the main venue, I booked in here and settled in for 4 nights. It's a complete home-from-home. Supermarket on the doorstep; trams to Charles Bridge; huge shopping centre that's probably the best in Prague.

They've thought of everything: DVD, wifi, all kitchen appliances, etc etc. Would be tempted to stay here for a longer spell in the future. Outstanding value compared with hotels.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank ww99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are staying in one of the apartments at Andel, then not paying the last month rent and letting your security deposit cover that expense may be your best option to not be cheated out of the deposit.

Having stayed at one of the Andel apartments owned and operated by Resca's Unobase company as Residence Thunovska, I can only say that a great location and great employees don't make for a great experience if the company's proprietors try to cheat you out of your security deposit, taking advantage of you being on a different continent when the re-payment is due. Retaining a lawyer should not be part of ending a stay in a rental.

Manager Dean and maintenance lady Iryna were both wonderful to work with, no complaint there!

Room Tip: There are other apartment hotels in the area operated by different owners, eliminating the unfortuna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We booked this after reading a Trip Advisor review. Its true, it really is a clean, spacious, comfortable self contained apartment . Ours was in the attic and still spacious, with skylights and airconditioning - not that we needed it. Many restaurants close by, all well priced with good menus.Easy to access public transport just over the road had us in the centre and all the attractions in 5 minutes. Walking along the river to the centre is also nice and takes about 20 minutes. Reception staff are excellent and very helpful. One tiny thing. it would be nice to have tea and coffee in the unit. After traveling for hours, arrived tired, all we wanted was a cup of tea, but had to go find a supermarket first. Ask for a quiet unit. Several are over a busy restaurant with revellery until late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#337 of 646 in Prague
152 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#239 of 646 in Prague
251 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#44 of 646 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Lovely Prague Apartments
Lovely Prague Apartments
#326 of 646 in Prague
65 reviews
Praha 5
Akat Pension
Akat Pension
#323 of 646 in Prague
75 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#359 of 646 in Prague
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel Apartments Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel Apartments Prague

Address: Nadrazhni 60/114, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €45 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel Apartments Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Andel Apartments Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Andel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing