We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$117
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$128
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$168
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
477
317
50
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
317
50
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaremain railway stationgreat hotelold townbreakfast buffetcorner roomfree wifigood sizecomfortable bedwithin walking distanceshort walkmini barmajor sightswould stay againexcellent locationhot and cold foodthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed for two nights before Christmas to experience the Christmas markets and the lovely city of Prague. Had paid extra to upgrade to a large room as a treat for my husbands 50th. The room was in the loft space, it was large with 2 single beds in one area and a small double in another, excellent bathroom with bath and shower, however, being up in the eaves made the room unbearably hot. A/C did nothing to alleviate the heat neither did having the windows open at all times. It was disappointing to get no extra touches from the upgrade and we were surprised that none of the items we used, ie teabags, shampoos etc were replaced for the next day. The beds were very comfortable, towels small and of the rough quality you expect with a lower standard establishment. TV only shows news channels in English, but that's a small niggle, we did not go to watch tv.
Staff were unfailingly polite and helpful at all times. Breakfast was top quality with plenty of choice. Hotel was very clean and modern.
I would recommend staying here, but just go for the standard room and ask not to be on the fourth floor unless you really relish extreme warmth!

Room Tip: Not fourth floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComeonAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Third trip to Prague and by far the most comfortable one there so far. Great size corner room and large bathroom with power shower. Very cosy beds and pillows, adequate wardrobe space, safe & double glazing. Good selection of tea/coffee daily in room. Young team of friendly & efficient staff who were very helpful with a couple of queries we had. Adequate selection for breakfast & self service tea/coffee machine. Less than 5 minute walk to underground station and 10 minute walk to old town square.
Only slight drawback to this hotel is the area. Were not fans of Wenceslas Square area and the light-fingered types who are constantly on the prowl there are annoying. Although it wouldn't put us off staying here again, I do think this is one area where visitors need to be streetwise.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabbytiger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Superior double room was just as described - very comfortable bed, too. Breakfasts were well presented and lots of choice. Hotel staff were very helpful unfailingly pleasant and courteous. We ate in the restaurant once but not again....many more places to eat out in Prague. Only small quibble was the Wifi connection - fairly unreliable.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matilda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Just had 5 days here. First time in Prague and hotel was a good base for exploring the city. Check in uneventful with welcoming drink on arrival. Our room was clean with all usual amenities. Wi-fi connection needs to be better. Our room was one of the loft rooms and we both banged our heads more than once. However the room was perfectly adequate. Plenty of choice for breakfast although the coffee could be a bit hotter for my taste. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. Good value for money. As for Prague -wow, beautiful, stunning. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We had read the reviews on this Hotel prior to booking and we were not disappointed. We arrived earlier than the stated check in but only had a 10 minute wait before we could get into our room so sat in the lobby area. While we waited we were offered complimentary drinks and there were small shortbread biscuits on the tables to eat .
We had a room on the first floor at the front of the building. We had asked for a double bed when we booked and this is what we got,. The room and bathroom was lovely and clean. A good selection of teas/ coffees were available.We had a mini bar and the drinks inside were relatively cheap compared to other mini bars at home or abroad although the bottled water was quite expensive. There is a small supermarket directly opposite the hotel where I guess you could buy it cheaper. The beds and pillows were very soft - which we like.
It took us a while to get our bearings but we were only a 5 minute walk from the subway which we used on a couple of occasions, although if you are relatively fit it is easy enough to walk to most of the tourist sights. We found it easier to buy our tickets from the tobacco shop in the station as the ticket machines only took coins.
The buffet breakfast in the hotel was a fantastic spread,- continental breakfast with a large choice of meats and cheeses. Several varieties of freshly made bread. There was a cooked choice of bacon, sausages, beans, eggs scrambled or fried Pastries and coffee/teas. This has to be one of the best breakfasts that I have eaten whilst abroad.
Wifi was available in our room and was fast enough for us to Skype back home. There is a fantastic bar/restaurant almost opposite the hotel serving Czech food very reasonably priced.
We would definitely come back to Prague and stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews