We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
476
317
50
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
317
50
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaremain railway stationgreat hotelold townbreakfast buffetcorner roomfree wifigood sizecomfortable bedwithin walking distanceshort walkmini barmajor sightswould stay againexcellent locationhot and cold foodthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights....here is my assessment

Pros
- location is good - close to train station and 5-10 min walk to main drag
- hotel and rooms are clean; nice new fixtures in bathroom
- bed was comfortable
- WIFI worked great (not sure it was the hotel connection or somebody else's but it worked nicely for me)
- Front desk girls were friendly

Cons
- Rooms are very small..and i mean really small (you will only use it for sleeping)
- Breakfast was basic.....
- Sauna was locked away in the basement and you would need to call ahead so they can 'get it ready'...in other words, 'forget it'
- Doormen were unfriendly and very unwelcoming....they need to lighten up

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I was staying at this hotel from July 18 to what was supposed to be July 27th but had to another hotel for 3 nights. The owner and Landlord were having issues forcing the closure. It was a great hotel though. The room was very large & quiet. The staff were more than helpful and it was very clean. All in all it was one of the better hotels which makes it a total shame it closed down. I hope at some point it gets new owners and reopens because the location is very convenient to Prague's Main Train station- Hlvani Nadrazi.

Room Tip: Always ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond6Phoenix_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Nice , comfortable hotel on perfect location. Front stuff friendly and helpfull but waitress in the brekfast room was always in a bad mood.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgary201186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I don't recommend this hotel. The quality management seems to be poor.

Highlights: 1. Room size. 2. Soft bed. 3. New / renovated rooms.

Lowlights:

1. Parking in front of the building - owned by the municipality. You give your car keys away and the porter keeps buying the parking tickets and putting them behind your front window. We payed for them but didn't receive them when we checked out. Not sure whether the whole thing is legal, anyway.
2. Breakfast - the buffet wasn't supplemented properly. For example when a salad was out it was out - no refill. The juice was diluted. The other day the waitress had her child there, eating from the buffet. The other day I saw the porter to come into the dining room and steal (yes, I saw it with my own eyes) some tea bags - he just pocketed them into his vest! I didn't see the manager to check in the whole time we were eating. neither the next day and neither the day after that.
3. The restaurant (Epicure) was closed both days we were here.
4. We had a kitchinette in the room. One day I spent all the teas - the green one never was replenished.
5. The glasses in the room weren't changes / washed by the cleaning party.
6. The bed sheet was unclean at our arrival.
7. The air condition was noisy.
8. The doors were thin - you could hear people talking in the room next to you and on the floor.
9. The window roulette (shades) was broken on one window - you could forget about darkening the roof window.
10. The quilt was too thick for summer time.
11. Unfriendly staff - an Italian guest wanted an espresso for breakfast because the americano coffee they were serving was rather poor quality. The waitress wasn't polite, didn't get him the coffee and pointed at the restaurant that was closed anyway.

Room Tip: Try out the competition.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidBystricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

A newly refurbished hotel just one block away from Wenceslas Square and 5 minutes walk from the main railway station. Very modern and well-equipped with friendly service and good inclusive breakfast buffet. We thought the rates were very reasonable for such a centrally located hotel and our room was surprisingly quiet. We will definitely book this hotel again next time we're in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sybil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews