We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars and a half”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #136 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The first impression was god, classic Prague building in the center of the town, 50 m from the dancing house. The inside it's nice, classical hotel, nice staff. Even tough the parking place is small you usually find place.The rooms are similar to the ones from the pictures on the site with 2 big exceptions, they are a lot smaller and the floor is visibly old, used and with stains. Th bed slipped a lot from it's position and there weren't bath robe and slippers in the room. Other than that all the things were. Except that services very good, the hotel very clean and quiet. An ok option.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms at the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Cracked and stained ceiling that was a result of a leak (looked like it was not fixed for months_, wifi only worked close to the door so when i was on the bed it did not anymore(on 2 phones and a laptop), there is some reconstruction going on and there was an insanely strong odor of chemicals in the elevator. Some weird white substance on the night stand(Id rather not think what was it) and LOUD air conditioning even on the lowest setting.

Room Tip: check the room before accepting, also check if it has wifi in the entire room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misimisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room looks nice. Same goes for bathroom.

Wish they would fix the tiny thing that's broken in the bathroom.
They should also check for the locks on the rooms. My door had serious issues being locked from the inside.

And seriously do fix TV channels especially in winter season. I am not going to wander all day through town in that cold.

Don't wait for people to complain. Check in advance, because that's what good customer service is.

Receptionists were very helpful and polite.

I don't recommend the breakfast. If you do get it, go early. They cook everything 7 o'clock and leave it there in the hot hold till they close down the breakfast. Food shouldn't stay there more than 2 hours, what is wrong with you? Cook in batches.

Glad at least there is some variety in the breakfast though. Some of the stuff tastes really nice. Some horrible cakes and some good cakes. Quite mixed quality in food.

Don't have much else to say as i didn't spend that much time in the hotel, but it was okey. Thank you for the welcoming stay.

Room Tip: ask a room with a view to the river if they have any available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritusSancti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely not a four star hotel. We tried calling reception for room service to no avail until I had to go down to reception to order myself (they said they didn't hear the phone without even apologising). When room service came we were informed that ALL RED wine had finished and they brought us a bottle of white wine instead and all the food was cold. The wardrobe was smelly. The cleaner knocked on the door when we had a do not disturb on. The gym is just a very small room with very little equipment and a broken door laying down in the middle and sauna equally scarce. On another note the bed was comfortable, cleanliness ok and good position.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cini1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The staff at reception are very helpful and friendly, when providing information on what to do and where to go and will following up with requests.

The room was very clean, and the cleanliness was maintained a great housekeeping team. The only issues we had was the head board was ripped on several areas, which was kind of irritating to look at, but nothing a pillow couldn't cover.
Also, the blind in our room wouldn't close, so daylight woke us up early then we intended some days.
I wouldn't say no to staying here again, the location is fabulous.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#156 of 646 in Prague
1,454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,364 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 646 in Prague
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#166 of 646 in Prague
697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,457 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €42 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, Eurostars, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing