We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A marvellous week in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
816 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 699 helpful votes
“A marvellous week in Prague”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Based on the glowing reviews of Aparthotel City 5 we booked with Kristina for our (first) week long holiday in this sumptuous city. And we were so delighted with our choice. From the moment we arrived and the complementary refreshment till leaving, Kristina lavished unstinting attention. Breakfast was great and her by now famous toasties never disappointed! Ever cheerful Kristina really provided a unique experience for us.

Our top floor accommodations was spacious, very comfortable and quiet; absolutely no disturbances during nights’ sleep. The location was perfect for us. We love walking and do much of it. There was day long warm spring sunshine every day, perfect holiday weather. It was lovely walking along the attractive river embankments, both sides, especially at sunset and occasionally also at sunrise.

We walked to all the attractions and only took the tram to ones such as the National Gallery at Veletrzni. We walked around the lovely trails on nearby Petrin Hill and park and enjoyed a sunny afternoon at Vyšehrad.

We highly recommend Aparthotel City 5 and without hesitation would stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank permia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    117
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
284
615
92
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We booked a 3 night stay here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was initially nervous that after all the hype that we might be let down. However as soon as we arrived Kristina was there with a great welcome and a beer. She chatted with us about our trip and made us feel instantly at home.

She upgraded our room due to the length of our travel from Australia(via Ireland). She was so helpful that it made me wonder about the distinct lack of service I get from other places and I've stayed in a lot of places. This place is simply outstanding. I even forgot my passport and Kristina organised a taxi to send it to me in the airport.

The apartment is situated in Andel which is class as its beside the river and about 30 mins walk to the centre of the city. However the metro(which is excellent and cheap,1 euro for a trip) is only 5 minutes away. This takes you into the heart of the city and back out again. Trust me after all the walking in Prague you will be glad of the metro.

Breakfast is incredible value at only 4 euro and includes a full continental breakfast as well as coffeee, tea and toasties!! Toasties are yum. We ate there every day.

People are giving negatives to the location but I feel the opposite. It is away from all the tacky souvenir shops and the overpriced restaurants and bars. In Andel the prices of everything are cheap. There is a Tesco there that sells everything and is incredibly cheap. In locals restaurants Beer was 1 euro for a .5l Glass. Food was cheap but deicious. For a couple we got two meals and three beers for 8 euro. Try the thirsty deer pub next door for some authentic beer and food.

Czech Food is essentially Pork and Soup. Its good to try but very heavy. I suggest alternating between local and european dishes.The beer is outstanding. Make sure you try Lemon Beer. Simply gorgeous.

Make sure to so the free Prague royal walking tour which Kristina recommended. Gives you a great insight into the history of the city. I was sad to be leaving and when i return i will return to this aparthotel.

Thank You Kristina

Everything was excellent

Glenn & Kate

Room Tip: Get a two room apartment. Very spacious and feels like home. Get a taxi to and from airport. Organ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennUzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. When she had the opportunity to go to Prague again earlier this month, Kristina was the first person we contacted. Once again, Kristina and her hotel made it a wonderful visit to a special city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whyaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel and Kristina provided wonderful service and accommodations! The location is very good as you can walk to most of the tourist sites. The apartment was very clean and modern looking. Our only regret is that we had to cut our trip short because our baby was not having a "fun" time. We hope to come back to Prague and stay here again!

Room Tip: The apartment rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

best place to stay in Prague. This place is in a residential area so you don't get all the tourists that are loud. But you are within 45 minute walking distance to the old town square or 5 minutes by train.

The proprietors are the what makes this place what it is...... awesome. They took care of me made sure that I was having a great time and where I should go. I would suggest to everyone and anyone that this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Just email them, and they take care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_of_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,878 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing