We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Service!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel and Kristina provided wonderful service and accommodations! The location is very good as you can walk to most of the tourist sites. The apartment was very clean and modern looking. Our only regret is that we had to cut our trip short because our baby was not having a "fun" time. We hope to come back to Prague and stay here again!

Room Tip: The apartment rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    120
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
301
637
98
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

best place to stay in Prague. This place is in a residential area so you don't get all the tourists that are loud. But you are within 45 minute walking distance to the old town square or 5 minutes by train.

The proprietors are the what makes this place what it is...... awesome. They took care of me made sure that I was having a great time and where I should go. I would suggest to everyone and anyone that this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Just email them, and they take care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_of_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

well theres not much more to say on here as most of the reviews say it all...
we booked the hotel 2 days before we wanted to travel, so expected to pay expensive price...however we were very plesantly suprised what a gem this place was!!
When we arrived from Bristol airport, we jumped on the bus to the metro which took us to Andel underground station. Arriving late at night we were a bit worried about getting lost, but Kristina emailed detailed directions and offered to arrange it for all for us if we wanted for a good price.
When we arrived we were welcomed very well despite it being late at night.
The apartment was lovely... being a young couple we dont like old smelly hotel rooms so we loved the apartment which was very big, with a large living room/diner, bathroom, large double bedroom and lots of storage! We recognised many of the items from Ikea, which gave it a fresh feel.
Kristina asked us to come to a welcome breakfast in the hotel lounge the next morning.... we were initally unsure if we would purchase breakfast in the hotel or venture out... I'm glad we ate at the hotel as the food was lovely....lots of fresh bread, pastries, meat, cheese, fruit, ceral etc. Kristina explained the must see sites and gave us lots of useful information. When we went to pay for breakfast she insited that it was free of charge as it was our welcome breakfast. A very nice touch...
Its a good location, 5 minuite walk from Andel tube station and also the largest shopping mall in Prague which contained a large Tesco supermarket with amazing fresh bread! It was a 20minuite walk to old town, so suited us as we are young and fit so the walk along the picturseque river was lovely, but you can use the tram/metro if you didnt want to walk it.

Overall, we had a lovely stay in the apartment and would recommend it any day!
See you again Kristina

Note: We paid the standard one bedroom apartment rate on the hotel website and although it wasnt a special offer thought it was good value for money

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment was a very good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claremaryjanenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I can echo all the reviews on here about this hotel.

We stayed here in March, and booked late (2 nights before arrival) but still had a number of emails from the hotel with information and checking we had everything we needed, for example ensuring we knew how to get from the airport to the hotel, and offering to arrange a car to collect us.
We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by Kristina, who showed us the best place to go for a walk at that late hour, and insisted we attend a welcome breakfast the folliowing morning.
We duly attended the breakfast (which was complimentary) and Kristina went through a map of Prague. We had prebooked a tour through a different website, so Kristina told us to let her know where the tour took us, and she could then tell us where else to visit to get the best out of the city. Kristina is an excellent ambassador for the city.
The room we had (2 room apartment - bedroom and kitchen/living room) was clean and tidy. It looked like most of the furnishings came from ikea (not necessarily a bad thing), and the kitchen was adequately equipped for the size of the apartment. Kristina was able to supply a power adaptor for us as we had forgotten ours.
The only not perfect score is for location. Its about half an hours walk to the old town square, and after a day of walking tours, its a bit of a drag!
If we returned to Prague, we would without a doubt stay at Aparthotel again, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshRyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were glad to be in Andel, which is close to everything but also removed from much of the tourist action, and there is much to be discovered in Prague beyond the centre.

We had worried a little about everything being "too good to be true". It was all lovely, and this hotel earns its rating at every turn.

Kristina organized a driver, with an infant carseat, to meet our flight, and to drop us at the train station at the end of our week.

We had breakfast in the cafe each morning. Her toasties, and the fruit, yogurt, and lattes on offer meant that we were well fueled for the rest of the day.

Our apartment was spotless. We were on an upper floor and couldn't hear any street noise. Both our bed, and the portable baby bed, were in great condition.

The kitchen was well-equipped. It didn't have an oven -- we didn't miss it, but it may help people for menu planning purposes. There are some small supermarkets very close by, along with delis, shops selling local produce, and pastries.

Kristina maintains a small sunroom with a book exchange, and with toys -- lots of them for every age. We enjoyed a cold beer from the cafe at the end of the day, and our baby enjoyed crawling around and playing with the toys.

Kristina is a wonderful host, and we appreciated her kindness and thoughtfulness, to us and to our baby, at every turn.

We would have enjoyed this place as a couple, and it worked out very well as a place to stay on our first major trip with a baby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Studio1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,679 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,103 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#8 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing