We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous experience!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
All over :-)
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The whole Prague experience was made special with this lovely accommodation! Kristina's hospitality was superb: from all the advice/ information brochures and guidance to the delicious breakfasts (and wonderful coffee!). The location is very convenient - for both shopping and tram/metro access. The self catering accommodation has everything you need. The apartments are clean and friendly. I can highly recommend Apart Hotel for a truly fabulous Prague experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clean-Sleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    118
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
291
623
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great place to stay in Prague! Rooms are spacious and great value for money with proper cooking facilities. Kristina looks after you in every way from tourist info to restaurant recommendations to toasties in the morning and warm wine when it is a bit too cold outside. Couldn't have asked for more. Not right in the city centre but easy walking distance to old town and very close to metro and new shopping centre. If you go to Prague you should stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1986UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have spent a week in Prague every year for 15 years. NEVER have we experienced friendliness like this . Not only is the apartment excellent in every respect- it is convenient for tram and metro and excellent shopping ( important if you are cooking for yourself), the kitchen is well laid out and quite sufficient for proper cooking ( unlike many). The TV has a good range of channels including BBC World. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom and shower first class. However above everything else it was the extraordinary friendliness of the owner Kristina which will remain with us. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she anticipated problems before they occurred - she offered us a free upgrade because she had space to do so, and for the first time ever we had pangs of regret on leaving HER rather than the city ( which we always regret leaving). We had many cups of excellent coffee in her homely cafe. We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast she offers as we were revelling in being able to make our own. We will hopefully be back next year for trip 16 !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broombank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel - and especially Kristina - made Prague a highlight of our trip. Breakfast was incredible, as was the service at any time of the day (e.g. warm drinks in the evening when we returned). Kristina's advice on where to go and what to do made our visit to Prague stress-free and memorable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We've just returned from a four day trip and we were so pleased that we're already planning to head back.

It was our first time in Prague and we had considered booking a luxury hotel at a reduced rate but instead opted for City 5. Within five minutes of our arrival we were sure we had made the right choice. We availed of the taxi service offered by the hotel and were taken from the airport to the front door by a lovely driver who was polite and friendly.

Kristina greeted us on arrival and was so helpful. She sat us down and gave us a blow by blow guide to the city, circling all of the sights that we should see. They didn't disappoint. We fell in love with the city and with the hotel.

The room was lovely, very well furnished and had all the amenities we could have asked for. The bed was clean and comfortable and their was little or no noise. The hotel was conveniently located close to a shopping centre with a large Tesco store. The Andel metro was no more than five minutes walk away and we walked to the city centre in less than 20 minutes.

We absolutely loved everything about our trip. It was very cold but we knew we had a nice warm room to come home to each and every evening so it was well worth spending the day out and about in the beautiful city.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing