We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!”
Review of B&B U Oty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B U Oty
Ranked #46 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Quiet location, lots of trees around, extremely friendly hosts (Ota and Mirislav), great breakfast, great room (even with piano), great music allover the house (also on/off button in the room), beautiful green garden, very close to metro station (Ota gave us some prepaid tickets available for the whole period of stay, for any type of public transportation in Prague - this is a huge advantage !!!).

Ota and Mirislav helped a lot with very useful advices regarding all you need to know about Prague!

Overall, a perfect place to stay in Prague! If visiting Prague again, definitely we will chose again to satay at Ota and Mirislav! Makes you feel like staying at your friends!

Room Tip: piano room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Razvan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed 4 nights and felt very comfortable at Ota's house. Excellent value for the money and you felt comfortable to do as you liked and come and go as you liked. .Ota even gave us a reduced public transportation pass since we were there 4nights. The location was close to the Metro and trams and so we could get anywhere easily. They were very helpful at the B&B when we needed information. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank sharonwX3655ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in May. Although the house is in a office type building area, it is 5 minutes from the metro and you can be in Prague center within 15 minutes.
We had a very large room facing the street. As we did not have to open the windows at that time of year it was not noisy at all. There is music playing though the house which I liked, but you can turn it off in your room. They also have a nice backyard with trees and sitting area.
What makes this place are the owners Ota and Mirislav. They are so welcoming and treat you like friends. The sole of my boots was broken at my arrival and they re-glued the boot for me.
They put up a super spread for breakfast where all guests sit at the same table. We had animated conversations about Prague and other countries. It is definitively a place where you can stay for a few days and feel more in a friend home than in a hotel or B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I stayed hier three days during my trip trought east countryes. Ota was really very helpful, very kindly. I enjoyed a small room with full equipmented kitchen. The breakfast was super good. Thank you very much for all.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Slavka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

My dad and I stayed here for 3 nights during our time in our Prague in December 2014. Ota is incredibly nice and helpful, as is Mirislav (another man who lives there and helps run the B&B). They stayed up for us the night we arrived, even though it was about 2am. The breakfast was delicious (and a huge spread!), the room was clean and spacious enough for two, and the property was very comfortable. It's about a 5-7 minute walk from the metro station that goes directly into the city -- super convenient! The maps on the wall in the breakfast kitchen were helpful for getting our bearings/figuring out public transportation, and Ota and Mirislav gave us some great recommendations. It really feels like staying in someone's home (which it is, since they both live there!). It's just outside of the city so that it's not noisy, but the city is easily acceptable. Ota gave us unlimited public transportation for the duration of our stay as well, for only 4€ each. Great hosts, great location. Definitely stay here if you can!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Penzion Speller
#161 of 365 in Prague
9 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 691 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 691 in Prague
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B U Oty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B U Oty

Address: Radlicka 188, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: €33 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap nonsmoking B&B accommodation in Guesthouse style in Prague offering, cozy accommodation and family atmosphere and discounted prices for longer stay - best Pension in Prague for you...B&B U Oty - Owner Ota Janak. The house is situated in Prague 5 near Metro station "Radlicka" Double room costs 33 Euro per room, per night including all taxes. Of course, in this price is included Breakfast, free acces to Guest Kitchen, Tea and Coffe, Linen and Towels for all person, Laundry service, possibility use two publics computers, International Phone Calls, unlimited cover of Wifi and Cable Internet, Secure Parking for your cars, bikes or motorbikes.4 Nights or longer qualify to receive a Public Transport pass for a discount price 2Euro per day.Ordinary check-in time from 9:00 till 24:00, if you will must arrive in different time, plese let us to know.Ordinary check-out time at 11:00.The house is entirely nonsmoking, but smokers may smoke in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing