We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent staff,great place in Prague and absolutely best coffe in town!!!”
Review of Pension U Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension U Lilie
Ranked #277 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent staff,great place in Prague and absolutely best coffe in town!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were there with my girlfriend in NYE and I would like recommend that lovely pension. Is in good location. Few minutes walk from Carles Bridge. Our room was nice and clean. Food was great(duck with red cabage and dumpings) and coffe was exellent. Staff so friedly and helpfull. We definitly will be back again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    109
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
101
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We was there with my boyfriend and i can recommend to everybody.its in the heart of the city and closed to very nice and romantic places.apartments are after the reconstruction and they look great :-) staff is very very friendly and they will give you a lot of good types for a trips.we definitly will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Perfect location. 5 Min walk from the Carl bridge, right between old town and Mala Strana. Nice atmosphere. Wellcoming staff.
Small but clean rooms, Comfort Beds.
We shall be back probably.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shein97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I spent three nights at this pension and loved it! Having seen the photos I requested a room in the attic (note that the elevator only reaches up to the floor below). It was a single room, tiny and perfect. Facing the rear of the building, it was also extremely quiet, in spite of the fact that the very busy Karlova Street is only a few feet away. The staff were extremely helpful, and my request for a 4 am wake-up call on the last morning was not forgotten. I wouldn't even bother looking for another place to stay in Prague!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are probably at the back. The elevator doesn't go to the top floor, but the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

If you're looking to be right in the center of old town Prague, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjpolitzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#200 of 649 in Prague
490 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#98 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#127 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#126 of 649 in Prague
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension U Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension U Lilie

Property: Pension U Lilie
Address: Liliova 332/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension U Lilie 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension U Liie is a family owned guest house in the Old Town of prague. In this fairytale city's most desirable location - only steps away from the Charles bridge.Pension Offers 17 guestrooms, 24 hours Front desk, Lounge area, free Wifi, Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension U Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension u Lilie Hotel Prague
Hotel u Lilie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing