We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NYX Prague(Prague)
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$153
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,173
281
76
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
281
76
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspachtuv palacecharles bridgefour poster bedold townmini kitchenriver viewprague castlelarge suiteperfect locationbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitecoffee machineliving roomhigh ceilingsthe hotel staffturn down servicebottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Fantastic stay in the Executive Suite with balcony. Highlight was terrace view of river, castle, old town. Huge luxurious sitting room with espresso machine, welcome chocolates, TV. Beautiful bedroom. Good size bathroom. Location is wonderful, so close to Charles Bridge and Old Town. Front desk/concierge staff was great, gave good restaurant recommendations. Restaurant breakfast was ok, probably better if we'd arrived earlier. Only spent 1 night here, but it was a fairy tale. Wish we could’ve stayed longer!

Room Tip: Executive suite with balcony on Vltava River was picture perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzierosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spent a wonderful five nights at the Hotel. Our suite was stunning. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable on the city. Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect. Basically 100 meters from Charles bridge and close to Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeddabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Location is virtually next to the Charles Bridge, which makes it perfect for sightseeing. The hotel is an oasis of luxury and quiet in the crazy tourist town. We had a junior suite, which meant a lovely space with its own little table and chairs on the balcony facing the interior courtyard. We were initially disappointed not to have a river view, but there is a busy street between the hotel and river--not peaceful at all. The room was beautifully decorated with a crystal chandelier. There was turn down service, with chocolates. We had a little secret kitchen in a cupboard. And a huge canopy bed! The bathroom was marble loveliness, with a great tub. And a separate room for the toilet--nice touch. We ate a candle light meal on the patio, served by Amande, the great restaurant on site. Do the same. You will feel so spoiled!! The service is excellent! And so was the food! The only drawback--no included breakfast. The buffet was $30,00--forget that and just find a cafe. This hotel is a splurge but worth it!

Room Tip: Get a junior suite. It's worth the extra cost for the luxury and the little table and chairs on the balcony. Plus, there is only one room which faces the water and has a balcony. It is over a noisy road so really not that exciting. Stick to the courtyard, quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Pachtuv Palace is a remodeled residence of a former nobleman. The elegance of this hotel definitely lived up to this heritage. The reception area is light-filled and renovated to resemble an art gallery with art works tastefully arranged throughout. I booked a junior suite through expedia and was immediately upgraded to a deluxe suite upon arrival by the friendly staff. The hotel is designed around 2 courtyards. The courtyards have paved cobblestone grounds with whitewashed exterior and ivies climbing along the walls. The suite I stayed in is located on the second floor overlooking the inner courtyard. The rooms are very large. With vaulted ceilings, chandeliers, large windows in every room, and sculpture in the bedroom, the suite is designed to convey a palatial ambience, and it’s successfully done. The staff is simply superb: very friendly, accommodating, courteous, and professional. The location of the hotel is ideal. It’s located just a stone’s throw away from Charles’ Bridge on the Old Town side. It’s the perfect central point from which to visit all the sites in Prague. It was a very memorable stay made perfect by a very engaging staff. I look forward to stay at Pachtuv Palace again the next time I visit Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I just came back from a full week in Prague. We stayed at the Pachtuv Palace, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel in an amazing city! The hotel itself is outstanding with great history, including the fact that Mozart stayed there. You will not find a more gorgeous and historical hotel in the best location. It's just a short walk to the famous Charles Bridge and a short walk into the Old Town Square. We were surprised and thrilled to find that we were upgraded to a junior suite when we arrived, and the room was absolutely beautiful with amazing views of the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle and the river! The room was just perfect...all of the old details along with modern amenities, including air conditioning. And, it was also incredibly quiet. The garden is also a beautiful place to just relax and drink a glass of wine. The service is absolutely first rate! Everyone in the hotel was incredibly helpful. Our breakfast was included and it, too, was excellent, with a huge variety of hot and cold selections, not to mention that they will make you fresh omelets and pancakes (which are actually crepes in the Czech Republic). I honestly couldn't think of a more wonderful or perfect hotel to stay in. You will not be disappointed. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle! It's an amazing view and very sunny!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews