We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,205
290
77
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
290
77
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pachtuv palace charles bridge four poster bed deluxe suite old town mini kitchen river view prague castle perfect location beautiful hotel living room high ceilings the hotel staff turn down service across the river large bathroom beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for nearly a week in a suite with 1.5 bathrooms , galley kitchen and overlooking the river , Charles bridge and the castle. It was wonderful. The staff spoke English very well and were very helpful. Free wireless WiFi was installed while we were there for all the rooms.
We hired the hotel limo for a couple of day tours outside of Prague and the drivers were friendly and informative.
Although Prague is not known for its wines, we recommend Monarch ( wine bar) for the white wines and the rose made for the restaurant. It is tapas style , very relaxed and inexpensive.

Room Tip: 306 over looking the river and castle
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is as fine a hotel as you will find anywhere. Service, decor, overall quality, and attention to detail made our stay memorable. We travel a lot and I spent many years doing business in Europe so I do not impress easily. In the US, this would be an exclusive boutique hotel, except that the rooms are large by American standards. And, while not "budget priced" the rates are a real bargain for a 5-star hotel. There is no reason to pay more to stay anywhere else. I agree with the other reviewers about the great location and amazing view, but those are icing on the cake. This place would be my first choice in Prague even if it were located elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suites in front have the best view, but the ones in the back are quieter, overlook the beautiful inner garden, and have usable balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our initial impressions of Pachtuv (Mamaison) were fantastic - firstly, we were within a stone's throw of Charles Bridge (just across the road), we were upgraded to a suite on arrival and greeted with a glass of bubbles. The suite was enormous, and in a quiet location at the back of the hotel grounds, which has beautiful gardens and sculptures as you walk through to the suites. The restaurant was also great -delicious food and excellent service Great value for money and fantastic location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca_b83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Get the right room (like 305 deluxe suite) and you've got the view everyone walks to the river side for. Eat at Mlynec (across the street) on the terrace and you've got that romantic chef prepared gourmet dinner. Great service, view, and food (save room for dessert). If you join the zatisigroup.cz online about a month before coming you should have your membership card that will offer a good savings. Have the hotel driver take you to the Prague opera house and then drop you at Rainer Maria Rilke for another fine dining experience. The ''vintage car tour'' is a sight seeing experience. Ala carte breakfast in hotel's Amade restaurant is superb and reasonable. Walk across the bridge, enjoy the sights and then a riverside dining experience from the other side at Kampka Park. Also, take the ''Venice boat trip'' right at the entrance to the bridge. The Pachtuv is a ''destination'' hotel; personable service, best views, location, amenities, classy spacious rooms, easy walking to the best places, and Mozart slept here!

Room Tip: corner suites with view of river and palace
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank herb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Pachtuv Palace is a very good hotel with attention to details and a staff always ready to help.
Great river view from the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews