We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$170
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,173
281
76
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
281
76
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspachtuv palacecharles bridgefour poster bedold townmini kitchenriver viewprague castlelarge suiteperfect locationbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitecoffee machineliving roomhigh ceilingsthe hotel staffturn down servicebottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 19 March for 3 nts - was absolutely fabulous... we booked a deluxe double for a special Anniversary and were welcomed with champagne in our beautiful room overlooking the river with a view of the Charles Bridge and castle in the background all floodlit - what a treat...couldn't have asked for a more special location!! must have been upgraded!! Would def recommend this hotel to anyone the location is to die for and everything is so close and within walking distance - loved the trams outside and so quick to walk over the river (go late at night when it's quiet and floodlit - truly magical) - went for a run up to the castle and back along the bridges to the "dancing house" past some beautiful areas and down onto one of the islands in the middle of the river. Prebooked Prague airport transfers for taxi into Prague - so helpful with map,booklet and free walking tour done by lovely local cz lad - definitely recommended - but beware there are several "free" walking tours with a red umbrella so check you are with the right guy a local not a kiwi or similar!
Great bar across the road by the weir with great close up view of Charles Bridge! had been looking at hotel next door to American embassy so glad we didn't stay there no view and police everywhere. Go to concert in Mirror Concert hall at 5pm if you can and great little short cut through Klementium

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late February and were very pleased with our choice. The only reason I've taken a while to write the review is because I want to go back and don't want it to get too booked up! The location was perfect - we could easily walk to all the attractions and best bars and restaurants. It is right by the Charles Bridge on the old town side of the river, which is the best.
Our room was fantastic, so much so that the real challenge was leaving it to explore Prague. Staff were friendly and helpful and gave us excellent recommendations for a place to go for breakfast, The Cafe Rouge - do go - we went for lunch as well! Go to Prague, stay here - you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhizzieGoldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I can only say that our experience from start to finish was 5 star.
The staff were nothing but exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and the initial welcome at reception was only enhanced when we were shown to our room
The room (suite) overlooked the river at the front of the hotel but due to the excellence of the windows and secondary glazing there was absolutely no noise whatsoever from the road/s.
The room was spotlessly clean and the facilities consistent with the service.
If i was asked for my only suggestion it would be access to more English speeaking TV channels as BBC World news can be a tad repetetive
However, in a foreign country I am absolutely aware that as a visitor I cannot expect to have "all the comforts of home" having said that the Hotel came very very close
If you are considering visiting Prague then I would have no hesitation in recommending the Pachtuv Palace given its position and quality of service
I will be returning soon to see more of this magical city and I will definitely be returning to the Palace.

Room Tip: Room with a river view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend in Prague (February 2012) where we stayed at the Pachtuv Palace. I had high hopes after reading the reviews, and this hotel MORE than delivered! First: Location is top-notch, within walking distance of everything (Charles Bridge, cable car to castle). Second: Service and location awareness was unbelievable - the staff handled every detail with perfection down to the smallest thing, including making great recommendations for our stay, scheduling a walking tour, arranging a pickup, booking a Bikram Yoga class for me. There were gifts in the room for our children, a bottle of champagne for us (anniversary and birthday to celebrate), and our rooms were beautiful -- we were in a 2-bedroom suite, and it literally FELT like we were staying in a real palace. I can't imagine staying ANYWHERE else in Prague, and will return, and will send friends and family...I can't say enough good things about the place or its staff! Bravo Pachtuv Palace, we'll be back! And Mamaison...we'll be checking out your other properties when we travel, too!
(About us: We are Americans living in Europe for a couple of years. We have two young children. We travel a fair amount with them, usually by car, we don't smoke and don't want to smell smoke, and we value comfort and value pretty much equally. We are somewhat discerning and have stayed in some nice places on the Amalfi Coast of Italy, in Rome, in Paris, and in London...but we have also stayed in nice Hampton Inns! So we tend to stay in nice places when that's part of the experience but don't overspend to do that when we don't need to. If that helps you to decide whether our review is relevant to you!) :>)

Room Tip: If you're traveling with children, get a 2-bedroom suite...we had a castle view, and the double-paned windows meant noise wasn't an issue!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bubbie0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I am in the hospitality industry at its highest level in management. I understand and the know how to delivery top notch service. I planned a visit to Czech Rep & Germany for 12 days and decide on Prague, as it was dream choice for my wife to visit. The Pachtuv Palace is 5 stars with service, facility, and location. It is 1 of my best hotel experiences throughout the world. I highly reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rom 209, it overlooks the Charles Bridge!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmgreatbay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews