We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
1,212
293
78
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
293
78
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pachtuv palace charles bridge four poster bed deluxe suite old town mini kitchen river view large living room prague castle perfect location beautiful hotel separate toilet high ceilings sitting room the hotel staff turn down service bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Really nice Hotel with its location near Charles Bridge. Would like to go back no doubt.
The Pachtuv Palace represent's the quality of respect to her customers.
In addition, one restaurant neaby named " Stoleti" (No. 21) makes your choice even worthy and pecfect.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddybear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Everything about the Pachtuv Palace was great. The email communication during the booking process was prompt and courteous. The location is beyond perfect. The staff at reception were consistently wonderful - at check-in, when booking concerts and during departure. Always helpful and pleasant.

We had booked a Junior Suite but at the time there were none available 'with a view', being the front of the hotel overlooking the river, castle and cathedral. A few days before departing we received an email advising us there was one available, providing us the opportunity to upgrade. But then upon arrival we were given a Deluxe Suite With View (room 305). It was spectacular - a corner room with windows to the side and the river, views of the cathedral and castle, and a live video stream and classical music playing on the TV. There is a separate bedroom with a nice bath/shower. The only thing that was less than excellent was the toilet, which is in yet another separate room - functional but small and a tad cramped. Very minor though.

We can't imagine a better location or view. This was pure luxury.

Prague is a beautiful city. Pachtuv Palace is a beautiful hotel, ideally located. We were extremely pleased with our choice.

PS we found a very nice cafe nearby, the Cafe Ebel where we enjoyed breakfast each morning (see separate review)

Room tip: If you want to splurge Room 305 is a superb choice - with a spectacular view across the river and the Charles bridge (see photos).
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We think that this hotel has the best location in all of Prague. If you get a junior suite and above, you can get a reasonably priced room with a view of the Charles bridge and St. Vitus Cathedral. It is so breathtakingly beautiful that we sat in front of the window for hours. The junior suites are very large. The hotel is very charming. The staff are very helpful. Avoid eating breakfast at the hotel. It costs 25 Euros per person and it is definitely not worth it.

Room tip: Get a room on a higher floor for the best view.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Its hard to decide where to begin describing this wonderful hotel and staff. we celebrated there our 20th anniversary, they were very kind and helpful already by mail, answering all our questions, when we arrived they upgraded us to a suite and gave us the room right away even though it was still early. everything was suoperb! they treated us to champagne and decorated the room for us and put a nice heart warming greeting card congratulating us.
breakfast was wonderful too! and the staff all so nice and helpful and really made us feel at home.
the location and view from the majestic windows are just perfect. I cant waite to go back there and recommend it with all my heart.

Room tip: its sure worth to pay a little extra for a room with a view. you see the river and tne castle and Charls bridge, is magnificant! also its worth using their car service from the airport.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel, both times have been wonderful, the staff are polite, considerate and extremely helpful. The rooms are large spacious and clean. The Pachtuv Palace is ideally located within walking distance of all major tourist areas. When I return to Prague I will stay here again. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews