We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book the Panorama suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Ranked #236 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book the Panorama suite!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Booked a few nights off hotels.com for a very reasonable rate - went for the Panorama suite that was on a special offer. Suite was really nice, very spacious with separate living room opening to lovely terrace with views of Prague Castle. Bathroom was big and clean. The bed was a disappointment, very hard and the duvet didnt cover both of us! There was really 2 beds pushed together.
Location was very good - short 5 min walk to the Old Town Square. Didnt need to get taxi at all.
Lobby area in hotel was basic and staff were ok - not over friendly as other reviewers had said.
Breakfast was nice and suited all tastes.
All in all, i would definitely recommend this hotel given its location and encourage prospective guests to try and book the suites, they are worth the extra money!!

Room Tip: Book the Panorama suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithwicks_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,
first of all let me thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel not only with the TripAdvisor community, but also with us. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms facilities and our breakfast service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel next time you decide to visit Prague
with warm reagrds
Jakub Trapek
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    295
    115
    39
    21
See reviews for
77
300
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel and location was really good. The staff were friendly, rooms were splotless clean and nice. The breakfast had a good selection, however the only negative thing i will say is the taxi service. We paid 550ck (22 euro) when we arrived in prague through a taxi service i booked on the internet but coming home i used the hotels taxi service he charged me double. Looking at previous comments about the same problem i see the manager says its a limosine service ITS NOT. The taxi was old and grubby and by no means a limosine. The beds are a bit on the hard side but over all a great hotel i will be back in may!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,
we truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. Thank you for your comments and for sharing it with the whole internet community. It's my pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I´ve allready discuused the problems with TAXI service, and as I allready wrote, hotel is able to guarantee the price for transfer due to the pricelist placed visionably at the reception desk ( we have limousine service with price 700 CZK approx 30 € from the hotel to the airport with new car Audi A6, Skoda Superb, non smoking cars and english speaking driver ). You was probably transfered by another local TAXI service. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
High regards
Jakub Trapek
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

First of all, this is not a hotel for those with extremely high luxury in mind. It's a simple hotel, with pretty small rooms, but clean and with really OK staff. If you are foreign, expect only 3 tv stations in english (out of a total of around 20), but then again, you are in Prague so you should be out there visiting the city.
But what this hotel lacks in room space makes up for in placement. Historical places in the city center are within a walking distance and with 10-25 minutes of relaxing walk you can get to the places that Prague is famous for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your complimenting feedback. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and you found our staff excellent and helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and even more glad that you will be returning some day. Thank you for taking your time to submit this review, and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon!
With kind regards
Jakub Trapek
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were delighted with our room and the warm service we received when we arrived at the Clarion Hotel Prague. This confirmed we had found the hotel we can return to time and time again as we visit Prague 3-4 times a year. The view of the city and the Cathedral from our room over the roof tops from room 504 was priceless. The room was impeccable,clean, clean and lovely, we had no complaints whatsoever. The breakfast was excellent, we've stayed in several hotels in Prague as my son now lives there, and this hotel offers the the best breakfast we've had in all our visits.The staff are very polite, not in your face, with their hands out for tips, but you do because they are so polite. This is is the best choice you can make when visiting Prague, 10minutes walk from The Old Town Square and approximately the same from Namesty Rebublic, and the Shopping Mal, also Wenceslas Square. You can't go wrong if you book The Clarion Hotel in Prague Old Town.

Room Tip: 504 Fabulous view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear valuable guest,
thank you for your great review which just made my day!:)
I am truly happy, that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town and I will be looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future!
Your sincerely,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, got the room with balcony. overall it was a great stay. The room was big, and cleanliness.
Was excellent too. Staffs were friendly, informative and helpul. Just one thing, housekeeping didnt change the cup we used on previous night and tea spoons were dirty too. However overall, pleasant stay. The metro ( namesky republicky ) is just 2 blocks away, and only 2 stops to get into the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madammesierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear hotel guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague and I hope you enjoyed our facility! It is so exciting to read reviews like yours and see, that all our work and efforts are paid off! We will keep on striving to make the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town.
kind regards
Jakub Trapek
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#148 of 649 in Prague
600 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Casa Marcello
Hotel Casa Marcello
#162 of 649 in Prague
565 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#77 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town

Property: Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Address: Hradebni 768/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Prague
#188 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#215 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Clarion Hotel Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing