We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An example of a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #16 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An example of a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Located on a pedestrian or walking street along the old town square in city. The hotel is an old building but well renovated into a 5-star hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask the hotel for the entrance address, we got the hotel address which happen to be along the walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    176
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
188
723
59
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Ok, well, it's not exactly right in the middle, but it's so close you could toss a stone and have it land somewhere on the edge of the Old town square...and the view...well, we were lucky and got a gorgeous suite with a balcony that opened straight out onto surely what was one of the best views in Prague...straight down the charming narrow street leading directly onto the square...sitting there, sipping wine, watching the world go by below, wonderful stuff. The suite was very large, very comfortable, bathroom, bed, wardrobe space, robes, slippers, complimentary goodies, everything good. The staff were extremely discrete and highly professional, the breakfast superb, you'd be hard pressed to find a fault here.

Room Tip: Got to be the suite on the second floor with the balcony looking out onto the Old Town Square (room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Evokative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We were only going to be in Prague for a 2.5 days (2 nights) and we wanted to stay right in the Old Town Square / Staroměstské náměstí. The Ventana Hotel is right next to the Tyn Church / Týnský chrám on the square, walking distance from all the historic sites.

Our hotel rooms were large. I was expecting smaller rooms typical of many European hotels. Luxurious; nicer than expected! Big bathrooms. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. The included breakfast was good; we were seated with a nice view of the Tyn Church. In the late afternoon, the hotel had a tea service; very pleasant. The rooms have good high speed internet, but Wifi wasn't so good in one of our rooms; the lobby was best for Wifi.

In our brief stay, we saw the following: Palác Kinských / Kinský Palace, Pražský orloj / Prague Astronomical Clock, Dům U Kamenného zvonu / The Stone Bell House, Celetná ulice / Celetna street, Old Jewish Cemetery / Starý židovský hřbitov, Spanish Synagogue / Španělská synagoga, Municipal House / Obecní dům, Prague Castle, Pražský hrad, Katedrála sv. Víta / St. Vitus Cathedral, Lesser Town / Malá Strana, Kostel svatého Mikuláše / St Nicholas Church, and Karlův most / Charles Bridge. If you visit, you'll discover these sites on your own and if you are like me you want to write them down -- to remember your trip.

We ate the nearby restaurants; we really like Czech food and the restaurant were welcoming! Our hotel is formally on Celetná ulice / Celetna street. This is a big shopping area with lots of touristy and high end stores. The first floor of the hotel is Swarovski Crystal; the premium crystal store in Czech, Moser, was next door. This is a great place for food and shopping, as we tourists are known to do!

Both the Old Town Square and the Prague Castle, when lit at night looked like a scene from a imaginary fairy tale -- just beautiful.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to help with taxis. In Prague, they are not metered. You need to negotiate your taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at the Ventana for 2 nights a few days before Christmas 2010 and it was everything I hoped it would be. It's well located off the main square and the main Christmas markets and room we paid for (the attic loft deluxe) was probably the best hotel room I've ever stayed in. The included breakfast was good enough and the mini bar in the room not overly priced. The overall decor and feel of the hotel was great and it served as an excellent base to explore Prague at Christmas time.

It must also be said the Ventana was the perfect accompanyment to our trip away as my then girlfriend, now fiance, was suitably impressed enough by the experience that she agreed to marry me when I proposed to her by the Charles Bridge on the second night! Thanks also to the small group of people who clapped and cheered when they saw me on bended knee.

Room Tip: The loft rooms are excellent and ours provided us with a view of some of Prague's spired buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed between Xmas and New Year 2011 for 3 nights in this wonderful hotel.The location is absolutely brilliant being only 300 yards from the Old Town Square.

We were lucky to get a 'free' room up grade to one of the superb loft conversion - two level room with the four poster beds -Nice ! .

All the staff were very helpful.

The breakfasts were excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. The added complimentary cold sparkling wine (Champagne) was a bonus morning enlivener !

Generally eating and drinking out was very cheap compared to many Euro Zone countries !

We had a fantastic meal out with a huge Czech meat feast with dumplings and several Czech beers for about £13.50 each... wonderful !!


Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Room 48 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing