We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #25 of 6,164 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Neighbourhood: Vinohrady & Vršovice
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner here. The location is abut out of the way if you are staying near the Old Town Square but as a tourist it was refreshing to get away from the crowds. The shrimp was divine. We would have appreciated a cracker with the green pea hummus but it was still great, as was the mushroom tagliatelle. While the service was good, we did have to top up our wine glasses on our own, not a big deal but given how quiet the restaurant was we were surprised. I would certainly recommend dinner here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JWQ214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We (4) went there for a light dinner and got exactly what we were looking for. A very inviting atmosphere, an understanding chef, who made a vegan version of a dish for us...
It’s a sort of a tapas bar but the food is worth it by itself!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank calypsofolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

the staff is super attentive, smiling and just nice. the restaurant's interior is cozy-modern and the garden is just beautiful. we ordered pad thai salad as starter, had salmon steak and duck as main course and shared one cheesecake mousse raspberry - the food was just perfect! recommend this place so much

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M9891RQjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Great food, very well presented. Staff very friendly and halpfull. I will say is really worth every money spend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miroslaw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit the bistro after reading all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not dissapointed! :) We had our dinner in a lovely quiet garden, the staff was really friendly and the food was great and well presented. We would definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lies00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing