We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Views with decent coffee”

Cafe Salmovsky Palac
Ranked #479 of 5,934 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
Neighbourhood: Hradčany & Letná
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Hradčany & Letná
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for coffee while visiting the Castle District. Decent enough coffee with great views of the river and beyond. Didn't order any food but from what I saw on tables near me it was well presented and everybody seemed satisfied.

Thank WalshFamilyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Manager at Cafe Salmovsky Palac, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment . Maybe next time you will try our delicious kitchen and will give us all 5 stars :-) Have a great day. Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were taken here as part of our tour, for dinner. Very lovely restaurant opposite the Matthias Gate. Lovely pathway to the restaurant and great views of Prague at night.

The staff were very friendly, and the food was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Manager at Cafe Salmovsky Palac, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

thank you very much for your comment. If there is something we can do better, please let me know on cafesalm@gmail.com. Best regards Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Food was ok, location was excellent with great view. The menu did not disclose that VAT was not included in the price which was an unpleasant surprise. Would not say that the food justified the price

Thank Timmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Manager at Cafe Salmovsky Palac, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

good afternoon,

there is missunderstanding. Prices on menu are total. That mens its including VAT. Only on bill you can see it separately because this is role on Czech but its not changing total amount. You are paying prices you are see on menu. Pitty that you didn t ask on our place we could avoid this trouble and maybe you will not give us only 3 points :-( I m happy to hear that you enjoyed view. Have a nice day Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stopped here while visiting the Prague Castle. Only drawback was having to back through security after lunch. Sitting outside, there were great views of the city down below. Food was very good (chicken schnitzel with fries and potato cakes with smoked sausage). Service was also good as well.

Good place to relax over a leisurely lunch with a pilsner and take in the wonderful views.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Manager at Cafe Salmovsky Palac, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello,

thank you very much for your nice words. What we can do better to get 5 points from you next time ? Happy to get your advice on: cafesalm@gmail.com.
Have a great summer. Best regards Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The view is spectacular you get a full unobstructed view of old town. The service and food is good. Be ready for sticker shock when you get the bill.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Manager at Cafe Salmovsky Palac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you John for your comment. Have a great rest of summer. Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Salmovsky Palac also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Salmovsky Palac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing