We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
802
420
125
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
420
125
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prague castle nerudova street neruda street charles bridge old town superior room perfect location lovely hotel quiet at night coffee machine lesser town fresh fruit shower head mala strana comfortable rooms the air conditioning hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel. It is just down from the castle on a very steep street. It is quiet and the staff are great. They have old fashioned keys at the hotel with a heavy fob. You normally leave them at reception as it is manned 24 hours a day.
As in every hotel, breakfast can get very busy, but there is always enough food. The choice ranged from porridge to continental breakfast to yogurt and fruit etc. We always had more than enough.
The rooms are spacious and well air conditioned - what a relief given the outside temperatures! We both slept really well.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kizzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Valued Kizzy,

thank you for your credit to our hotel! I do appreciate!

I am more than glad to hear about your positive experience.

Thank you for highlighting our tasty continental breakfast with huge options of local products and also our spacious room with air condition.

See you next time here in Design hotel Neruda.

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Hotel Neruda was a fortuitous find for our family of four during our July stay in Prague.
We needed a different place to stay after our original guest apartment was too noisy. We were able to get two rooms in the Hotel Neruda and had air conditioning, breakfast, a prime location, and a hospitable staff, especially the charming Maria and the knowledgeable historian (whose name I regrettably don't remember at this moment). The terrace with bistro tables was a lovely place for an afternoon respite. When we needed transportation to the train station at the end of our stay, Maria had a taxi waiting for us upon our return from the last of our sight-seeing. Our time at the Hotel Neruda made our stay in Prague so enjoyable. We would love to return and recommend a stay to all visitors to the city.

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you want and in our experience they'll do their best to accommodate their guests.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Mary,

Thank you for such a lovely review!

Once in need, Design Hotel Neruda is at your service with aircondition, the best breakfast you can imagine and friendly staff at one place just below Prague castle.

Maria and smart guy - Jaroslav are happy to read this comments for sure.

Please if you are in Prague, book your stay in Neruda again!

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Design Hotel Neruda at the end of July for 3 nights. The hotel is situated at the top of the road, which is up hill and behind the President's Office and castle.

On arrival, we were greeted by a friendly reception and customer service manager Maria, who was excellent, polite and did everything to make sure we had an excellent stay.

We arrived early, and our room wasn't ready. The hotel held our luggage while we explored the area and went for lunch.

When we came back, Maria escorted us to our room. We were on the 2nd floor, and the hotel has a lift that takes you up.

Our room was nice; double bed, desk area, hanging pole for clothes, and toilet + shower. The shower was a decent size, could be a litter bigger, but I'm 5"10 and managed to use it without any problems.

Considering we weren't going to spend much time in the room, it was perfect.

NB: any UK travellers - the only English channel we found on the TV was BBC News, however due to poor signal, it didn't work.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and very strong.

The hotel offers breakfast; bread, cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausages, fruits and a coffee machine.

The hotel location was perfect, a 5 minute walk up hill to the President's Office, where you can see amazing views of Prague. Be sure to catch the Changing of Guard at 12 noon. We didn't do the tour, but walked around.

The hotel is at the top of a hill, and a 5 minute walk down it will take you to a historical church where you pay a very small fee to view inside. It was quite spectacular inside.

Just a few yards away from here is a strip of restaurants which go all the way down a long road, spoilt for choice with food.

The hotel is also a 10 minute walk away from Charles Bridge. Along the way are numerous souvenir shops.

Beer is fantastic in Prague, and very cheap.

Cross the bridge, and there's some great sites to see, and even more restaurants, shops and things to do.

Design Hotel Neruda was ideal for us, the customer service was excellent, and the hotel, it's staff and facilities met all of our needs.

Thank you to all the staff that made our stay pleasant; Maria and Nicola. Please accept our apologies for not remembering the other staff names, the lovely lady that welcomed us on our first day, and the gentleman that we'd see working during the night.

Would we return to this hotel? Yes.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BigBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your nice comment regarding your recent stay!

I am glad to hear that you had such a great time with us!

It's always a pleasure to read such reviews like yours, because it helps us to get better and improve Neuda from day to day.

I would also like to express my thanks for the words spoken on my behalf.

Thank you for mentioning our perfect strategic location and services we offer.

We are trying to do our best to ensure your greatest comfort!

I am glad that you like your room and I am sorry for your inconvience with the shower size.

Thank you very much for maximum evaluation and positive feedback!

You are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Maria, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed here Aug for 3 nights. Everything about the hotel was first class. Beds comfy. It was 35 degrees the days we stayed here and the sun was full in our room in the afternoon/evening so we arrived early evening to a boiling hot room as sadly no one had closed the blinds or put the air on on so it took a day/night to cool down. This hotel is quirky so dont expect to find a plug to charge your phone next to your bed. These are all minor points really as the whole experince outweighed the small negative points. The breakfasts are amazing catering for everyone. The complimentary afternoon tea served 5pm Thurs to Sun is a loely touch sadly we werent there then though. The hotel is a 5 mins walk to the breath taking castle complex and a short walk down in the main town. The hotel can arrange most things for you including your taxi transfers to and from the airport. We booked direct with the hotel which gave us a discount as stayed for 3 nights. There are many fabulous resturants around the street. The late check out at 1 pm was helpful as well as our taxi collected us at 2.30 for the airport on the day of departure. Love this place would 100% receommend it!

Room Tip: There are lots of levels and steps at this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your nice comment regarding your recent stay!

I am glad to hear that you had such a great time with us!

Thank you for mentioning our perfect strategic location and also transport service ( you can book it directly with us ! )

I am glad that you like your design room ( we are improving things as plugs near to the bed ) and I am sorry for your inconvience with air condition.

Thank you very much for maximum evaluation and positive feedback!


Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We choose this hotel based on the reviews and the pictures. It was an amazing experience. From the moment of the arrival to the minute we left we felt home at that place. To start with, the room they offered had a shower, asked if possible to have one with a bath tub. And Milos, the manager had a solution. Than the air conditioning had minor issues, right away they offered their highest tier of rooms. Luckily it was a minor flaw, they repaired the a/c so we didnt have to move. We even got a bottle of prosecco on the last night. All together, the location is excellent, just by the Prague castle, staff is wonderfull, the rooms are great, breakfast was plenty and diverse. Thank you Hotel Neruda for your amazing hospitality!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kesegeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for excellent review - I do appreciate your maximum evaluation!

I am glad to read about your amazing stay here in Design hotel Neruda.

Thank you for highlighting our special service and also me as Guest relation manager - it is great honor for me!

Location is really strategic - we are right under the Prague castle complex in the quiet part of Lesser town. It is also easy to reach any important destination only by walking.

I look forward to see you here again!

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews