We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, especially if you want to walk to the O2 arena”
Review of Carol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #207 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed here whilst attending the Laver Cup at the O2. The room wasn't anything special, but comfortable and what we expected. Nice to have breakfast and attached to bar & restaurant. For us, the best thing was the location - we could walk to the O2 rather than dealing with traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaLocaHsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, near shopping. Complimentary breakfast offered a great selection of hot and cold choices. Public transportation was nearby, affordable, and easy to use; take the metro and City Center is just a few minutes away. Not as many people spoke English in this area, but we enjoyed the local Czech experience. The local restaurants were great and half the price of what you'll find in City Center. Entire staff of Hotel Carol was nice and super helpful - and especially the receptionist who always went above and beyond and with a smile. I would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TracyOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Of from city typical European hotel with out any special service
Hotel has bar and restaurant
Including great breakfast
Distance from old square is far but with metro is only few minutes
Near by there is local restaurants
Rooms are small but clean
WiFi didn’t work in my room except right next to door
Room # 310
Also thru out the city Checkout is 11 AM

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tsaadetdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days, 2 adults and 2 children. The location is perfect with short walks to metro, trams, bus and shopping centre. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Nice and helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious and generous with lots of homebaked pastry, warm and cold foods.
The hotel has a swimming pool which was clean and tidy (paradise for our kids). Our family room was really large with good storage space. Bathroom with shower and tub. The only remark I have is that the ventilation in the room could be better. We solved this by opening one of the windows. Thank you for the nice stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sverre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here on the recommendation of a friend - thank goodness, as I would have missed it otherwise, due to it being shown as a 2 Star. No way is it 2 Star, I would put it at 3+. Very clean (I dropped something and it rolled under the bed - could have eaten off the floor it was so spotless) and comfortable room with good size ensuite shower room and windows that actually open for fresh air! All staff, particularly in the Reception area very friendly too. Breakfast was a buffet and choice was more than enough to get me through a 12 hour day of spectator tennis at the O2 which was a 5 minute walk away. Bar area was cosy and a treat to sit there, socialising, drinking and eating - food available from the restaurant. Barman (Marcello) was excellent and looked after us well, even when the place was packed. Transport into Central Prague is close by and I would say that if you don't want to stay in the hub-bub of Central Prague and are happy to use trams and buses, this hotel would make a great stay, as it is quiet, clean, great value for money and has a large shopping centre nearby too. I would most definitely stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McAdamSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#323 of 648 in Prague
884 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#196 of 648 in Prague
1,723 reviews
Praha 9
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#567 of 648 in Prague
150 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#108 of 648 in Prague
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carol

Address: Kurta Konrada 547/12, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Prague
#160 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €57 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carol Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing