We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NYX Prague(Prague)
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$154
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$247
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
106
135
40
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
135
40
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmetro stationcity centrebig shopping centerhotel restaurantnice hotelfamily roomnespresso machinestorage spacetea and coffee facilitiesnice stayspoke good englishhot and cold foodgood sizepublic transportspecial thankstwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

As family of 7, 4 adults and 3 children, we occupied 3 rooms on the 4th floor. They were very clean and comfortable. A/c was very good.
Lovely clean bathrooms, with a good supply of towels. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, although on the Sunday there did seem to be less of it but that could be because we were later going in. We had had a late night on the Saturday having attended a Robbie Williams concert so overslept a little.

The staff are pleasant and helpful. The children used the pool a couple of times and had great fun. The hotel is well placed for the metro into the city and there was no problem obtaining the tickets from reception. Very nice seating area at the rear. Prague is a beautiful city and we would all like to return one day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hollis172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Hollis172,

Thank you very much for this very positive review. Hopefully we will see you back sometimes, maybe for another concert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Carol had some strong points but also some shortcomings.

Positive aspects include: good size hotel; reasonably priced; good breakfast; proximity to tram and metro, indoor pool, terrace, safe interior parking (fee), Nespresso machine and fridge in room,

Not so positive aspects: our family room was rather small without any separation and did not look like the one advertised, beds were not comfortable, there was no air-condition and the fan was extremely noisy (a/c is allegedly available on the top - 4th - floor), we were once kicked out of the pool area at 11 a.m. even though it is supposed to be open until 12 p.m., the area in which the hotel is located is not very attractive (apart from the proximity to a shopping mall), the hotel suggested we buy metro tickets at the nearby metro station but did not inform us that the vending machine only accepted coins, which resulted in a 30-minutes-coin-hunt for the 4 of us (nobody was willing to change...).

Some staff members were nice and helpful, others less so. Some dishes in the restaurant were good, others less so.

Not an easy hotel to evaluate, but in summary because of the August heat and the not-so-great beds not a relaxing stay for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Horst P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Horst P,

Thank you for your feedback, which is mixed indeed. We are sure we have the right pictures shown on the internet for our familyrooms. Maybe you took the apartment as a familyroom. Otherwise the description is quite accurate and transparent, for example how many m2. On the first three floors we have no airconditioning. We do not advertise the hotel as such. We recommend you to filter hotels on this in the 2 hot months of july and august, when some days it could be a problem. Of course everything goes with a prise. Also the neighbourhood we cannot change although you maybe didnot have a good look and went straight to the metro entrance. Some people find it interesting to also experience a normal Prague quarter. Among other things there is a quite nice park and a huge shopping mall nextdoor. There are very nice walks to the center for which we supply special maps. We normally sell metrotickets at the reception and you seem to have caught one of the few days when we are out of supply for a moment, for which we are sorry. The beds are german boxsprings, but it is a subjective matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A very pleasant attractive unpretentious modern hotel with excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. Beds and room facilities really OK. Very convenient public transports get you anywhere in Prague fast. A few local bars are cheap and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MisterNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Misternev,

Thank you very much for this positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location, metro station about 300 meters away and bus and tram stops only a quarter away. Nice and clean rooms, really quiet also, no traffic noise or noise from other guests. Breakfast ok, nice amount of alternatives. The breakfast room is a bit too crammed with tables and chairs, we had to shift the tables every morning. Staff members nice and effective, special thanks to the dark haired man in the reception! Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport, take the bus 100 to Zlicin metro station and the yellow line to Ceskomoravska metro station.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RosaOikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Very nice review thank you, especially nice to mention Martin, the darkedhaired man!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I stayed at this hotel and let me mention that Michaela Havlíková is a very rude staff member! don't waste your time and money! this staff member has been harassing me via email, I have told them to stop contacting me but they continue to do so! this is unacceptable

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SA88918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Mrs Layla Ayhan, we have twice tried to explain to you in an email what conditions Booking.com has in order to make a nonrefundable reservation. It is a working creditcard and direct payment. In return the reservation is minimum 10% cheaper. You did not want to accept this and announced that you would do anything to ruin our reputation on the internet. So be it. Every hotel has to cope with this now and then. But one thing: Mrs Havlikova is a loyal, hardworking, warm person with a great attitude towards all our guests. We hope you will find a more positive perception in life. Rbronsema, manager hotel Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews