We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
109
98
32
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
98
32
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bedroomstudio roomcity centresubway systema quiet residential areaseveral tram linesstag partiespublic transportczech foodmin walkfive nightsboiled eggspleasant staytop floorexcellent hotelbreakfast was includedsquare
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very nice, clean, old fashioned hotel. Good location: within walking distance of subway, close to good small restaurants with Mexican food, Japanesse food, grocery store, etc. Good price. Very nice and helpfull manager. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highly recommended
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Celia M,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.
Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Big Rooms...24h front desk..some very nice staff...some less nice...booked two nights in the 5th floor...wasnt that bad..reliable wifi and an Tv from another planet(the sound was horrible and nerving)..even you are coming to visit prague one wanted to look the news after an long day...we found it quiet disturbing....all together it was oke

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Blimade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Blimade2014 ,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.
Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Orion gives you a very pleasant experience. I and my wife spend 3 nights here. It's full value for money and we were looking for a budget place to stay and this was the perfect place to stay. Located in a residential area. This place is like an apartment stay with all amenities of a hotel. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The nearest metro station is a 5 min walk and it takes you to all major places like Old Town in 10 min or so. The room and kitchen was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was ok with mostly European flavours. There are restaurants around and one can spend a good time. It is full value for your money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Novel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Lisa Novel C,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion. Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.

Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

6 of us went in January this year, had a fantastic time! The rooms are a little basic, but very clean & have everything you need. A short walk from lots of bars & restaurants, but in a nice quiet area. There are a few nice bars in the immediate vicinity if you don't fancy a longer walk.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Lisa W,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion. Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.

Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

As others mentioned: my room had a separate kitchen with two burner stove, small refrigerator, electric carafe, and basic dishes and pots/pans. The refrigerator actually worked so well that my liquid items froze solid. Breakfast buffet was sizeable. As a vegetarian I did have things to eat but the hot items were usually meat based. Some excellent bars and restaurants quite nearby. Very close to tram and metro and, if you like walking, you can easily walk to the touristy areas such as the Old Town and Mala Strana. I would say that this place is better suited for families or groups of people as opposed to solo travelers. At breakfast I was always the only one sitting solo and had no conversations with others, which is unusual for me when I travel. Yes, the place is dated, TV was small and obsolete, but I wasn't there to watch TV. The safe in the room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Loved being able to open the windows wide. Water pressure in shower not so great, but not terrible either. I was on 5th floor and there was an elevator, plus stairs if you prefer. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 5th floor which was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Laurie W,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion. Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.

Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews