We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Prague for this price and for Travellers, Student-Groups or Familys!”
Review of Hotel Orion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Orion
Ranked #255 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Since 10 years I´m with students in this hotel, sometimes privat with my family.

Orion is an extraordinary Hotel for people who travel around the world, I mean open minded people. I´m sure, there are more luxury hotels with much higher price in Prague.

But if you don´t want this typical Marriot atmosphere and those people hanging around in the lounge in the big chairs, you have to choose Hotel Orion.

The quarter, where it is laying is very good, it is the vineyard quarter with bourgeoise buildings from 1870-1900. There are a lot of restaurants and also shopping possibilities, if you want to cook in your own room-kitchen, what is really great, if you want not to go out for one evening. It´s also good for students with less money.

The rooms are very clean and the staffs at the reception are very helpfully.
If you have a problem, just call Jiri or Katerina, those two managers are very friendly and they ever try to help you.

I was 10 or 12 times in this hotel and I ever come back.

Room Tip: As higher, as better, because then you can sleep with open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Peter
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.
Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very nice, clean, old fashioned hotel. Good location: within walking distance of subway, close to good small restaurants with Mexican food, Japanesse food, grocery store, etc. Good price. Very nice and helpfull manager. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Celia M,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.
Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Big Rooms...24h front desk..some very nice staff...some less nice...booked two nights in the 5th floor...wasnt that bad..reliable wifi and an Tv from another planet(the sound was horrible and nerving)..even you are coming to visit prague one wanted to look the news after an long day...we found it quiet disturbing....all together it was oke

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Blimade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Blimade2014 ,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on Tripadvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.
Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Orion gives you a very pleasant experience. I and my wife spend 3 nights here. It's full value for money and we were looking for a budget place to stay and this was the perfect place to stay. Located in a residential area. This place is like an apartment stay with all amenities of a hotel. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The nearest metro station is a 5 min walk and it takes you to all major places like Old Town in 10 min or so. The room and kitchen was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was ok with mostly European flavours. There are restaurants around and one can spend a good time. It is full value for your money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Novel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Lisa Novel C,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion. Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.

Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

6 of us went in January this year, had a fantastic time! The rooms are a little basic, but very clean & have everything you need. A short walk from lots of bars & restaurants, but in a nice quiet area. There are a few nice bars in the immediate vicinity if you don't fancy a longer walk.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S, Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Lisa W,
thank you for yours nice and kind comments on TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Hotel Orion. Thank you for recomending our hotel.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you in future again.

Sincerely
Jiri Tlaskal
OK-Hotels Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#243 of 646 in Prague
246 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#308 of 646 in Prague
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
899 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#239 of 646 in Prague
531 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#228 of 646 in Prague
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orion

Address: Americka 361/9 | Prague 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €52 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orion 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Orion is ideally situated in the most prestigious and beautiful part of Prague called Královské Vinohrady, next to Náměstí Míru metro station, on the edge of Prague city centre. In the close surrounding you will find a lot of gourmet restaurants, lively bars, typical Czech beer pubs, shops and other kinds of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Orion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing