We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
138
136
49
29
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
136
49
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool great location vaclav square nice hotel reception staff walking distance recommend this hotel hotel entrance old town tram and metro free breakfast executive room business trip pleasant stay every morning the main square beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Fantastic location in the heart of Prague. We stayed in a junior suite at the rear of the hotel, room 712. Worth the extra money for the balcony and views over Prague towards Petrin Hill and overlooking the beautiful garden. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, comfy beds, mini kitchenette, loads of space and 2 massage chairs for relaxing in after long walks around the city. Staff very friendly and excellent maids who do a fantastic job. Breakfast was good, lots of choice - selection of teas, coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, cold meats, cheese, salads, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, milk selection (coconut, soya, almond and regular milk) Lovely terrace to eat on or inside if preferred, room service available at no extra cost. Will definitely stay again. Perfect for our requirements.

Room tip: Ask for quiet rear room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kayjay182015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Been to Prague a few times now and will always try and book Hotel EA Julis as it suits what we require on a City Centre break. They offer an airport transfer at approx 765 Czech Koruna (£30) each way. The staff at the hotel will help & assist you in anyway, very helpful. One time they changed our room location & moved our bags without hesitation as we had requested specific rooms when we pre-booked. Apologised as they said it was their mistake. The hotel rooms are very large with great views of the central high street at the front or at the rear with views of the garden area. All rooms have a mini cooking facility.
Breakfast in the hotel is a self service hot or cold buffet style.
There are gym facilities if required. A relaxing cafe are on the roof terrace. We have been in different months Feb, May & Nov on breaks and been enjoyable stays on all occasions. I truly recommend this hotel if you want a nice centrally based hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank VegasBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

My friend and I stayed here as we were looking for a central hotel with a pool and free breakfast. Unfortunately, the pool mentioned in the listing is not part of the hotel. There’s a fitness centre on the ground floor, seemingly owned by a different company, and guests at the hotel can use this for a fee. We decided against it and we were a bit annoyed that the hotel lists themselves as having a pool when this is clearly false. However, the rest of our stay was great.

Our room was absolutely huge and much nicer than the photos online would suggest. We had a massive balcony, a kitchenette with everything we’d need to make our own meals (not that we did), and a great bathroom with bath & shower. On both nights, the bath plug got stuck in the closed position during a shower, filling the bath with water, and we were unable to release it, so had to call reception for someone to fix it. The man who arrived was friendly enough and fixed the issue quickly.

Breakfast was good. They had a great Continental selection with muffins and pastries, as well as the usual cooked items and cereals, and a selection of different juices to pick from. The staff were friendly at all times, going out of their way to help us, even unlocking areas that were closed to the public so that we could use the bathroom. They also have very good wifi which is a huge bonus!

The location is fab and practically everything is in walking distance (and there’s a late night McDonalds opposite which is handy for popping into on very warm evenings for massive cups of ice cold drinks!). We had a great stay. The hotel was brilliant value and I’d definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, central place to stay in Prague.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyECee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Julis was a pleasant surprise.
Firstly, the location was perfect - right in the main square surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.
The accommodation was very spacious, although a little strange that we had our bed made as a double but with 2 x single duvets
Our room was at the back of the hotel, so we weren't really bothered by noise from the festivities around us.
There was a little frustration around breakfast... On the Friday, we visited the breakfast area and wanted some orange juice, the machine had run out so I mentioned it to the waitress who shrugged and proceeded to put a sticky note on the machine signalling "no orange juice" - that note stayed on there until Monday with not even some offered from a carton. Another time the bread was dry, so the waitress just took it away with no alternative. Basically, we felt like we were an inconvenience.
A tip would be not to pay extra for "Wellness" - it is only very limited hours 8pm - 10pm or something... we didn't use it at all.
All-in-all, a pleasant stay and would go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank StewPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Location is great, but that is about it. Otherwise the hotel needs annupgrade. The service is Slow, the Access to the Pool you need to pay for, the rooms have kitchens and the airco does not work. There is nothing more to say ..........

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank MaddieBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews