We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel - shame about the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Value for money - rooms basic but spacious.
Room only cleaned once during our 4 night stay - and then we had to ask for it to be serviced.
Breakfast good apart from the first morning when we had to clear a table as they were all dirty and some things had run out.
We found the staff bordering on insolent at times. Example - when we checked out, we handed the key in and waited for the receptionist to confirm that we had prepaid and everything was o for us to leave. . She was on the computer and then just glanced up and said 'Did you want something?"
We have stayed all over the world, but have never encountered such staff anywhere else.Shame.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kate_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Hotel was basic but good value. Close to IP Pavlova tube station and 15 mins walk from Wenseslas Square. Good hotel if on a budget as there is a concealed kitchen with hob, fridge and pots etc so you can save on eating out. Very good breakfast with lots of variety and friendly staff

Room Tip: rooms at front on 2nd floor noisy but probably only with window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank thursdaygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Myself and my wife stayed here in April, we found the location good a 3 minute walk from il pavlova metro and 15 minutes from wencelles square. Room very spacious and includes kitchenette. We had a room facing the road but could not hear traffic we were on 4th floor

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Jonahict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of October. Hotel approx 10-15 minutes walk from the main town. Is situated on a busy main road so can be a bit noisy at night - our room was at the front so it was definitely noticeable. Hotel clean although our room was not made up on a couple of occasions - seemed to be a bit short staffed. Breakfast was basic but very good, very tasty pastries. Reception very helpful and free wifi to boot.

Room Tip: Request one at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bazzer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we were very happy with our accomodation. The room was large and even had a small kitchenette in it which we used part of the time. The rooms were serviced well and we overlooked the courtyard which was lovely and quiet compared to the front bedrooms overlooking the main busy road.
Breakfast were as expected, continental choice of hams, cheeses, breads and pastries also boiled eggs and yoghurts etc and plenty of it. Suffice to say you could fill up at breakfast and would keep you going until late afternoon early evening for a main meal.
The whole of the hotel was kept clean and staff were helpful but espescially so was the receptionist Marianne, who guided us through the process of where to get tram tickets from etc.
Would certainly go back to the Residence Select.

Room Tip: Book a back room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank derbypair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#236 of 647 in Prague
513 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#329 of 647 in Prague
763 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 647 in Prague
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague Centre Plaza
#370 of 647 in Prague
449 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#313 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#350 of 647 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €36 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing