We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Select Prague
Nearby Hotels
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
US$190
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$130
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$159
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
71
145
63
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
145
63
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspavlovaboiled eggsstag doroom was spaciousbars and restaurantsmin walkpublic transportcheesemetroreceptiontvcomfortsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Hotel was basic but good value. Close to IP Pavlova tube station and 15 mins walk from Wenseslas Square. Good hotel if on a budget as there is a concealed kitchen with hob, fridge and pots etc so you can save on eating out. Very good breakfast with lots of variety and friendly staff

Room Tip: rooms at front on 2nd floor noisy but probably only with window open
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank thursdaygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Myself and my wife stayed here in April, we found the location good a 3 minute walk from il pavlova metro and 15 minutes from wencelles square. Room very spacious and includes kitchenette. We had a room facing the road but could not hear traffic we were on 4th floor

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Jonahict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of October. Hotel approx 10-15 minutes walk from the main town. Is situated on a busy main road so can be a bit noisy at night - our room was at the front so it was definitely noticeable. Hotel clean although our room was not made up on a couple of occasions - seemed to be a bit short staffed. Breakfast was basic but very good, very tasty pastries. Reception very helpful and free wifi to boot.

Room Tip: Request one at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bazzer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we were very happy with our accomodation. The room was large and even had a small kitchenette in it which we used part of the time. The rooms were serviced well and we overlooked the courtyard which was lovely and quiet compared to the front bedrooms overlooking the main busy road.
Breakfast were as expected, continental choice of hams, cheeses, breads and pastries also boiled eggs and yoghurts etc and plenty of it. Suffice to say you could fill up at breakfast and would keep you going until late afternoon early evening for a main meal.
The whole of the hotel was kept clean and staff were helpful but espescially so was the receptionist Marianne, who guided us through the process of where to get tram tickets from etc.
Would certainly go back to the Residence Select.

Room Tip: Book a back room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank derbypair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Residence Hotel Select is one of the many hotels in Sokolska Street in Prague. I was not sure if the place would be good, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room I got had a view of a inner yard and not the street, so it was very quite. It was quite spacious and there was a well equipped kitchen corner. The furniture and the kitchen utensils were a bit old, but clean. The bathroom maybe could have been cleaner.
I am happy with the breakfast, there was a big selection of food, the breakfast room is a bit small, but I was alone there anyway :)
I only saw one staff member, the girl at the reception desk, who was quite helpful. She called a taxi for me.
It is close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bilyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews