We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel, at a good location, good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Select Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #317 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, at a good location, good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Residence Hotel Select is one of the many hotels in Sokolska Street in Prague. I was not sure if the place would be good, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room I got had a view of a inner yard and not the street, so it was very quite. It was quite spacious and there was a well equipped kitchen corner. The furniture and the kitchen utensils were a bit old, but clean. The bathroom maybe could have been cleaner.
I am happy with the breakfast, there was a big selection of food, the breakfast room is a bit small, but I was alone there anyway :)
I only saw one staff member, the girl at the reception desk, who was quite helpful. She called a taxi for me.
It is close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bilyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    137
    53
    14
    4
See reviews for
35
119
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Doesnt give you a very plush feel, but is clean and nice. It is not very centrally located, but a nice, big room is what we got. The reception and main entrance isn't very impressive at all, but the room was nicer than what we expected compared to the exterior. The room even had a little kitchenette.

The breakfast was quite nice - lots of variety. The reception staff was minimal but helpful.

We got a road facing room and since the AC wasnt working for one night, we had to leave a window open and the road is very noisy

Room Tip: Do not choose a road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spent five nights in hotel select. Nothing to raise regarding concerns of th hotel itself whatsoever! If you are a light sleeper though - ask for a room to the back of the hotel as traffic noise is heard from front rooms. Not probliem in itself but if an ambulance passes by at night, it might wake you. That aside, the hotel is great. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Would I go back? MOST CERTAINLY!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral England
Level Contributor
284 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is situated on a main road within 10 minutes walking distance of the Old Town. Unless you cannot walk very well, there is no need to use the metro or trams. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we heard no noise and slept well. The room (301) was large with a kitchenette if you wish to do any cooking. The bathroom was clean on our arrival but the shower cubicle looked old and shabby with dirty grout, rust on the fittings and the drain was blocked with somebody else's hair which we unfortunately had to get out before we could use the shower. Not a great start to our holiday. The bathroom light bulb was broken which we reported to reception, it was replaced on our third day. We stayed for 8 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned at all, the towels were changed once.

The breakfast is good with a variety of breads, meats, cheese, cereals etc. There was plenty of choice of cakes and pastries.

We stayed at this hotel in 2005 and had no problems which is why we chose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you are not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Weird noises, banging and no it wasn't the room next door. Things moving in the room, wet patches appearing on the bed, banging on the headboard....I didn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#252 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#181 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#467 of 668 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#344 of 668 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#300 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#399 of 668 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Property: Residence Select Prague
Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing