We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Select Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$130
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
71
145
63
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
145
63
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspavlovaboiled eggsstag doroom was spaciousbars and restaurantsmin walkpublic transportcheesemetroreceptiontvcomfortsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Doesnt give you a very plush feel, but is clean and nice. It is not very centrally located, but a nice, big room is what we got. The reception and main entrance isn't very impressive at all, but the room was nicer than what we expected compared to the exterior. The room even had a little kitchenette.

The breakfast was quite nice - lots of variety. The reception staff was minimal but helpful.

We got a road facing room and since the AC wasnt working for one night, we had to leave a window open and the road is very noisy

Room Tip: Do not choose a road facing room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spent five nights in hotel select. Nothing to raise regarding concerns of th hotel itself whatsoever! If you are a light sleeper though - ask for a room to the back of the hotel as traffic noise is heard from front rooms. Not probliem in itself but if an ambulance passes by at night, it might wake you. That aside, the hotel is great. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Would I go back? MOST CERTAINLY!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is situated on a main road within 10 minutes walking distance of the Old Town. Unless you cannot walk very well, there is no need to use the metro or trams. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we heard no noise and slept well. The room (301) was large with a kitchenette if you wish to do any cooking. The bathroom was clean on our arrival but the shower cubicle looked old and shabby with dirty grout, rust on the fittings and the drain was blocked with somebody else's hair which we unfortunately had to get out before we could use the shower. Not a great start to our holiday. The bathroom light bulb was broken which we reported to reception, it was replaced on our third day. We stayed for 8 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned at all, the towels were changed once.

The breakfast is good with a variety of breads, meats, cheese, cereals etc. There was plenty of choice of cakes and pastries.

We stayed at this hotel in 2005 and had no problems which is why we chose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you are not on the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Weird noises, banging and no it wasn't the room next door. Things moving in the room, wet patches appearing on the bed, banging on the headboard....I didn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Thanks to the great reviews- they were very helpful and correct.

Just in terms of location to Metro station (IPavlova) - it was 1 block away - 5-7 mins
convenient being close to metro, however whilst everything is close by in Prague, we didnt need to come over to this side (new town) except for hotel. however value for money means it was fine!

Room was very spacious. Kitchenette perfect.
they let us check in early, and they kept our bags for us
considering the price, the breakfast was very fair.

service wasnt great i wouldnt say - just their manner and they refused to empty our minibar of alcohol (like all other hotels do!)

that being said, the hotel itself was a good choice, especially due to the fridge and kitchenette.

Room Tip: Do try to get a courtyard facing room like the reviews suggest. We had road facing and it was a bit noisy - but manageable
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Too_Much_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews