We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, at a good location, good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Residence Hotel Select is one of the many hotels in Sokolska Street in Prague. I was not sure if the place would be good, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room I got had a view of a inner yard and not the street, so it was very quite. It was quite spacious and there was a well equipped kitchen corner. The furniture and the kitchen utensils were a bit old, but clean. The bathroom maybe could have been cleaner.
I am happy with the breakfast, there was a big selection of food, the breakfast room is a bit small, but I was alone there anyway :)
I only saw one staff member, the girl at the reception desk, who was quite helpful. She called a taxi for me.
It is close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bilyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

Doesnt give you a very plush feel, but is clean and nice. It is not very centrally located, but a nice, big room is what we got. The reception and main entrance isn't very impressive at all, but the room was nicer than what we expected compared to the exterior. The room even had a little kitchenette.

The breakfast was quite nice - lots of variety. The reception staff was minimal but helpful.

We got a road facing room and since the AC wasnt working for one night, we had to leave a window open and the road is very noisy

Room Tip: Do not choose a road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spent five nights in hotel select. Nothing to raise regarding concerns of th hotel itself whatsoever! If you are a light sleeper though - ask for a room to the back of the hotel as traffic noise is heard from front rooms. Not probliem in itself but if an ambulance passes by at night, it might wake you. That aside, the hotel is great. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Would I go back? MOST CERTAINLY!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is situated on a main road within 10 minutes walking distance of the Old Town. Unless you cannot walk very well, there is no need to use the metro or trams. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we heard no noise and slept well. The room (301) was large with a kitchenette if you wish to do any cooking. The bathroom was clean on our arrival but the shower cubicle looked old and shabby with dirty grout, rust on the fittings and the drain was blocked with somebody else's hair which we unfortunately had to get out before we could use the shower. Not a great start to our holiday. The bathroom light bulb was broken which we reported to reception, it was replaced on our third day. We stayed for 8 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned at all, the towels were changed once.

The breakfast is good with a variety of breads, meats, cheese, cereals etc. There was plenty of choice of cakes and pastries.

We stayed at this hotel in 2005 and had no problems which is why we chose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you are not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Weird noises, banging and no it wasn't the room next door. Things moving in the room, wet patches appearing on the bed, banging on the headboard....I didn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#239 of 647 in Prague
513 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 647 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#330 of 647 in Prague
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague Centre Plaza
#370 of 647 in Prague
449 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#316 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#353 of 647 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €36 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing