We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Select Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #331 of 667 Hotels in Prague
India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Doesnt give you a very plush feel, but is clean and nice. It is not very centrally located, but a nice, big room is what we got. The reception and main entrance isn't very impressive at all, but the room was nicer than what we expected compared to the exterior. The room even had a little kitchenette.

The breakfast was quite nice - lots of variety. The reception staff was minimal but helpful.

We got a road facing room and since the AC wasnt working for one night, we had to leave a window open and the road is very noisy

Room Tip: Do not choose a road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    137
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
36
120
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spent five nights in hotel select. Nothing to raise regarding concerns of th hotel itself whatsoever! If you are a light sleeper though - ask for a room to the back of the hotel as traffic noise is heard from front rooms. Not probliem in itself but if an ambulance passes by at night, it might wake you. That aside, the hotel is great. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Would I go back? MOST CERTAINLY!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral England
Level Contributor
283 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is situated on a main road within 10 minutes walking distance of the Old Town. Unless you cannot walk very well, there is no need to use the metro or trams. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we heard no noise and slept well. The room (301) was large with a kitchenette if you wish to do any cooking. The bathroom was clean on our arrival but the shower cubicle looked old and shabby with dirty grout, rust on the fittings and the drain was blocked with somebody else's hair which we unfortunately had to get out before we could use the shower. Not a great start to our holiday. The bathroom light bulb was broken which we reported to reception, it was replaced on our third day. We stayed for 8 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned at all, the towels were changed once.

The breakfast is good with a variety of breads, meats, cheese, cereals etc. There was plenty of choice of cakes and pastries.

We stayed at this hotel in 2005 and had no problems which is why we chose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you are not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Weird noises, banging and no it wasn't the room next door. Things moving in the room, wet patches appearing on the bed, banging on the headboard....I didn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Thanks to the great reviews- they were very helpful and correct.

Just in terms of location to Metro station (IPavlova) - it was 1 block away - 5-7 mins
convenient being close to metro, however whilst everything is close by in Prague, we didnt need to come over to this side (new town) except for hotel. however value for money means it was fine!

Room was very spacious. Kitchenette perfect.
they let us check in early, and they kept our bags for us
considering the price, the breakfast was very fair.

service wasnt great i wouldnt say - just their manner and they refused to empty our minibar of alcohol (like all other hotels do!)

that being said, the hotel itself was a good choice, especially due to the fridge and kitchenette.

Room Tip: Do try to get a courtyard facing room like the reviews suggest. We had road facing and it was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Too_Much_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#249 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#285 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#156 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#472 of 667 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#370 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#160 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Property: Residence Select Prague
Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing