We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel close to metro and Praque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Ranked #217 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Comfortable hotel, metro 200 meters away, 3 stops from main train station. Reception staff very helpful and friendly especially Paulina and Jon. Executive room and bed very comfortable except for the huge pillows which makes sleep slightly difficult. Very good breakfast worth the price. Had some issues with the A/C in the room but it was soon fixed. 3 restaurants in close to hotel for some variety. Overall, a nice stay, I gave it a 4 out of 5 due to the above issues.

Room Tip: Metro to hotel is good from main train station.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilango1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Chilango1961,

thank you for your detail review and nice comment about our staff. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to provide you new guest experiences.

Best regards,
Romana Štěpánová
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn' s and have found that they are consistently above average in the quality and service. I cannot say the same about this one. If there is one thing that sends me over the edge, it is being overcharged. This hotel did this to me on two occasions. I was In a bit if a hurry when I checked out so I did not have a lot of time to argue. I addressed the issue via email the next day and was told to go take a long walk on a short pier. Stay someplace else unless you like getting nickel and dimed by a fleecing hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank trn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear "trn81",

thank you for your review. I am very sorry for this issue which has been already solved through IHG WebGuru case. Your reservation was booked for double room on executive floor but at the reception you asked the accommodation for 3 persons. We charged you for double room and provided you extra bed free of charge. Parking was charged according valid price list. I regret learning about your displeasure and you were not satisfied with our service but I would like to assure you were not overcharged.

Sincerely,
Romana Štěpánová
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service at this location, perhaps the best we've ever had at any IHG location. Rooms are nicely appointed with lots of minor amenities and the beds were of good quality. While not quite near the city center it was an easy 3 minute uber in to the main sights.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Jake K,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Romana Štěpánová
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It is fairly hotel, good but not perfect, with ok location, service is ok, and the room is normal, clean and not luxury. I did not find nothing bad, but not impressive as well.The only thing good is the room is quite ok to compare with other same level hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wil331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at our hotel. Receiving customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us as it assists us in monitoring the service and standards we offer our guests.

Kind regards,
Romana Štěpánová
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Front desk staff appeared not happy to their job, that customers had to follow their instruction, in particular the one called Phillip. Arrived hotel just after 12.20, not able check in, must waited until 2 pm as stated per booking. However, some customers managed to get their room as soon as they walked in. At 2 pm, only some rooms were available to our group. Raised question why Holiday Inn was not able to provide room after 2 pm, and demanded to talk to front desk manager. After 10 or minutes, finally managed to get our rooms. But the front desk manager NEVER showed up! Room was OK, but appeared old. Conclusion, THIS HOTEL IS UNDER SOCIALIST STYLE MANAGEMENT, DO NOT EXPECT THE TRADITIONAL HOLIDAY INN'S WESTERN HOSPITALITY & HELPFUL SERVICE.

Room Tip: Quiet, but without view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turicum7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Mr. Turicum,
I would like to thank you for your feedback.
We really appreciate your opinion. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding your stay in our hotel. Trust me we do our best next time you would like to decide to stay in our hotel.
Best Regards
Romana Štěpánová
Resident Manager
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#264 of 647 in Prague
154 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#158 of 647 in Prague
3,396 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#443 of 647 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#206 of 647 in Prague
421 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#387 of 647 in Prague
59 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#249 of 647 in Prague
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Address: Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#177 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €73 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prague, Czech Republic. HOLIDAY INN PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE. 4* Luxury hotel offers unique concept of interiors complemented by works from the world's top designers. As a proof of its singularity the hotel was declared THE BEST HOTEL PROJECT OF THE YEAR in the prestigious Best of Realty 2001 development competition.The hotel is situated just 5 minutes from the city centre, only few steps from the oldest Prague historical monument - Vysehrad castle and large green park with panoramic view of Prague. Hotel is easily accessible for tourist clientele giving them a perfect base for seeing the historical sights. The underground station is only 150 m from the hotel. Famous Wenceslas Square is just two stops by underground and from there tourists can have a delightful walk down to the Old Town and follow the Royal route across Charles Bridge up to Prague Castle. The hotel offers its guests 251 elegantly and modern furnished rooms including 50 executive rooms, 8 suites as well as 2 rooms for disabled guests. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Wi-Fi connection. The hotel restaurant, the Cafe Restaurant Esprit, achieved the best ranking in TOP 50 Hotels restaurant and was esteemed the BEST HOTEL RESTAURANT OF 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing