We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
604
253
59
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
253
59
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink prague castle steam bath ada restaurant junior suite charles bridge old town spa treatments excellent hotel the hotel staff bit dated star hotel three nights breakfast was excellent across the river lesser town hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was superb. The room itself was great very comfortable and clean.
For us the hotel was just outside the tourist area which made it very quite. Although a 10 min walk puts in right in too town.
Great city can't wait to go back and I'll be book this hotel again with out a shadow of a doubt.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trucker665066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Matt, first of all let us thank you for your nice words, we are happy about your feedback and especially your great rating for our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Prague.
With our kindest regards
Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

First, the location; that's crucial for tourists. It's right next to Prague Castle, just across the bridge from the historic center, and practically adjacent to tram and underground stations.

The rooms are quite luxurious. Ours had generous seating space, and a bathroom with a wonderful soaking tub. But the best part is the service. For instance I had a couple of problems with the room features, and staff showed up instantly to demonstrate to me how to operate. The concierge was super helpful.

Breakfast is a plentiful buffet. We had dinner in the restaurant one night; it was excellent and reasonably priced.

Overall, if you're going to Prague you can't miss with this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarbfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you liked staying with us and enjoyed our breakfast as well as our restaurant menu. We hope to see you again next time you are in Prague.
With our kindest regards
Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Marina Bay Sands, and at multiple Ritz locations yet not one of them rival the level of customer service provided at Hotel Hoffmeister. I had to add a second night in order for my bride to be able to get ready in the early morning. Despite a lack of communication on my part they went above and beyond to ensure we had the same room for both days so she could get ready for our wedding day. Upon checking-in they sat us at the restaurant for a free welcome drink followed by an overview of the city from guest relations. My wife told me that all her requests were promptly granted, from an ironing board to 3 chairs. I cannot say enough about the level of service we received. The staff was great, accommodating and helpful. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moises H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Moises, first of all thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed our services and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Excellent hotel close to the metro. Within walking distance to the Opera House right across the river and Jewish Cemetery as well as other attractions. it is located right below the Castle and the old section of town.

Room tip: From looking at the hotel every room would be good.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear James, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our Hotel Hoffmeister. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
With our kindest regards
Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hoffmeister for 4 nights with my wife. Hotel was perfectly placed for walking to the old town and castle. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed big and comfortable. Bathroom was great with a jacuzzi tub. Included breakfast was a bonus with lots of choice hot and cold. Overall a very good choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ianmccormick1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our Hotel Hoffmeister. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With our kindest regards
Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews