We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
1,457
512
88
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
512
88
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square mozart dinner great location powder tower deluxe room lovely hotel charles bridge within walking distance bottle of champagne recommend this hotel the hotel staff the main square breakfast buffet astronomical clock few minutes walk loved this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Once again I had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Excellent location, comfortable rooms and staff who go the extra mile. Breakfast is very good, with a great range of options. Small, comfortable bar to relax in at the end of a busy day. Always my hotel of choice in this beautiful city.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear SandraSStandrews,
thank you very much for your time to share your experience with us and for your lovely review! We would be very happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel is very well located near the old town square and withing walking distance of most tourist points of interest. The staff was very kind and helpful with one exception. The hotel has been renovated twenty five years ago and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. But wear and tear is visible in spots. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory but a bit short on fresh fruit. There were several administrative snags that were annoying but settled to our satisfaction. We found it relatively expensive for the quality offered.

Room tip: Try to get a room facing to the back away from the street.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanVonsovsky, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Michael F.

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We also thank you for highlighting to our attention the service lapses you encountered. We take guest's feedback extremely seriously and please rest assured that each one of your points has been discussed with higher management and we are implementing different processes to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Front Office Manager
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This classic hotel is 2-3 blocks from the bustle of the cathedral and the town square, but is quiet and elegant. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was extensive. The staff is wonderful! We had problems printing our boarding passes, Radek (a desk clerk) cheerfully spent nearly an hour helping us print them. We arranged rides to and from the airport through the hotel. Our driver, Luboch, hunted us down at the airport terminal to return sunglasses we left in the car. Take the time to look at the delightful ballroom in the basement. It has been used in several films.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John J. Madden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear John, we are so happy that you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for your amazing comment. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I have just spend five days in Prague in this excellent historical high-class hotel, extremely elegant, but also efficient and clean, with comfortable rooms. The position is perfect, in the centre of Prague, but not on crowded main roads; in addition, it's very close to tram/subway station in Namesti Republiky, where you can find interesting activities and useful services during day and evening.
Breakfast is crowded, but perfectly managed, with excellent quantity and quality of products and very nice and kind waitress; lunch and dinner are refined and suitable. Staff, including receptionists, waiters, maids and drivers, is very professional, helpful and polite.
I simply would like to focus on a little flaw: I suggest to turn down the volume of music in the corridors and maybe switch it off approx. from 10pm to 8am, in order to allow a complete rest.
I hope to come back!

Room tip: Superior Single is quite small, but intimate and suitable for a single traveller.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GionMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear GionMor,
thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for your comment regarding the music in corridors. We would be pleased to host you again in future. Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A short walk to the old square, the hotel is in a great location. On arrival we walked into quite a grand lobby. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

Our room was not one of their premier rooms but was big enough. It was spotlessly clean, up to date and had a large comfortable bed. Nothing seemed tired or worn out.

Breakfast was served in the main dining room. As well as the usual buffet there was a good a la carte selection. There was a very good selection at the buffet. Table service was also very good.

One surprise was when we came back to our room and found a half bottle of champagne and a note of congratulations four our wedding anniversary.

PCs are available for web surfing and airline check in. Travel documents can be printed for free.

To sum up, our view is that this is an excellent hotel which offers comfort and service to a high standard. Out thanks to the hotel staff for taking our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pjthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear pjthants,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Grand Hotel Bohemia. We love your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to host you for your anniversary trip.
The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews