We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
741
554
137
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
554
137
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews como restaurant wenceslas square nuclear bunker fallout shelter on arrival room overlooking the square glass of prosecco old town small balcony l'occitane toiletries central location excellent location national museum restaurant staff lovely hotel hotel guests superior room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

It is very seldom I feel this way about a hotel. I shall not go into details. This is my personal opinion and it is without any doubt a very genuine one. Prague is a wonderful city and I shall look forward to visit Prague many times in future. But when it comes to Jalta I cannot remember that I have stayed in a so poor butique hotel before ever in my life. I cannot recommend anyone to choose a room overlooking the construction site. It is noicy and unpleasant. I think the hotel should inform this in their homepage and personally to every customer so that they can decide for themselves. I know it is not Jalta's problem that they have a constructionsite behind the hotel but I believe the management could inform this situation. Afterall noone wants to wakeup early morning to the loud bangingings. Not romantic at all!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank musijabisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalta_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Jalta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear musijabisi,
Thank you for your review and expressing your disappointment regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to know that we have not lived up to your expectations.
Unfortunately, the nearby construction has been somewhat disruptive. The noise from the site is, however, within acceptable levels and in compliance with local building regulations. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and our other guests by the ongoing work adjacent to our building.
We would very much welcome the chance to invite you back to the Boutique Hotel Jalta for a much more enjoyable visit.
Kind regards,
Jana, PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Situated nicely on Wenceslas Square, very handy to stroll into the Old Town. Reception and room staff very good. Cooked breakfasts very poor, although the cold meat/cheese counter looked fine. Would recommend going B&B and eating breakfast over the square at Paul's Pattisserie. Suggest a room on 3rd floor or above on the front. Must visit the nuclear bunker (included tour for residents) for a chilling reminder of recent history.

Room tip: Above 3rd floor and view of the Square
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We went to Prague for a long week end. From the Airport got on to the 119 bus then the Metro station and onward to Mustek and a 5 minute walk after to the Hotel Altogether about 1 hour from leaving the Airport to the Hotel. A very warm welcome at the hotel.
Our rooms were on the 5th floor not facing the square but cant fault the quality. very clean as well. Breakfast was more than enough with a lot of choice. Location of the Hotel is excellent with all the main sights within walking distance. The only negative comment is the staff could interact with the guests a bit more,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights, in this Hotel at the beginning of October, the Hotel itself is stunning and in a great location.

We really enjoyed the food in the Comos Restaurant, all though trying to get the waiting Staffs attention is not easy seemed more concerned about chatting to each other than serving customers. Breakfast was a delicious buffet breakfast we enjoyed each morning, the only negative was the young lady who was supposed to greet us and take our room number, had a face like she was out of the funeral and was so unfriendly we felt quite unwelcome, luckily the next morning we were greeted by an extremely friendly and welcoming young lady!

The room itself was nice with a great view, and was cleaned to perfection.

The only other issue we had was that on check out we had asked the receptionist to call the Taxi company we used to get to the hotel, unfortunately unaware to us she had called an unlicensed Taxi Driver, who drove like a mentalist not that it was a massive issue my main concern would be that if we had an accident the driver would not have the correct insurance or license, having read other reviews this seems to be the normal procedure at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Recently spent 4 nights here and is at the top end of Wenceslas Square so quieter than further down.
Greeted with glass of processo whilst checking in.
Room and en suite very good and clean.
Bed very comfy
Breakfast is vast and varied so you can be assured of something either hot or cold to suit you.
Staff are superb. Friendly and informative.
We did the free tour of the bunker under the hotel which was fascinating and tells the story of the Russian occupation. Starts at 9pm and lasts about 40 mins depending on your questions.
Only note is that there is a building site next door but they don’t start until 8am and suppose this will be later as the year draws on. There is some noise but then again you are not in hotel during the day and when you return after a days sightseeing they have finished.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kwc973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews