We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silenzio Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYX Prague(Prague)
US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$247
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
794
173
40
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
173
40
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbeautiful hotelheated floorsunderfloor heatingwenceslas squarestar hoteltown centrequiet neighborhoodlong weekendbeautiful roomon footexecutive roomfour nightsbreakfast was includedmain attractionscharles bridgemarais
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Located in a less touristy and very nice part of the city, but all sights easily reachable. Our room, 305, faced a very pleasant and quiet yard, and it was possible to sleep with the windows open, without the A/C. Perfect breakfast, very friendly and polite waitresses, as well as all of the personnel.

Two complimentary bottles of water and a small bottle of wine in the room: a small detail, but something that distinguishes a good hotel from average one.

Room Tip: best,more expensive rooms have panoramic view of modern city. if you cannot get them,ask for rooms facing the yard of neighboring houses.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Vishnap,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel.
We are looking forward taking care of you again.
Sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Le palais does everything right. Rooms are a touch small but very comfortable. Beds great. Bathroom outstanding. Service is as good as can get. Breakfast included is also A+. Fresh croissants breads assorted jams, fruits, lox, salamis, set on beautiful terrace overlooking city. Far better than the grandeur where we stayed upon returning to Prague for flight home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear jeffstravel123,
What a nice comment! What can I say besides "thank you very much"! The Le Palais Hotel team and me will continue to be just the way you like, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, quite location, 20min walk from main square. Lovely outdoor seated area, had breakfast there with great view. Helpful staff. Good gym and spa. 2 good restaurants nearby. If you want to be away from main area this is a great hotel. Hotel is beautifully decorated. One point to note, Bedrooms on top floor are quite small.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rossespoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear rossespoint,
thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague. We are very grateful for your valuable comments and also for your time sharing your experience with others. Thank you for being our guest!
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had an excellent stay. The breakfast is superb, the room was lovely, totally quiet, and well equipped, with high-quality bedding. It's a 20/25-minute walk to the heart of town (or a $5 Uber ride), so a bit away from things, but we'd been advised that that would be better than being in the middle of the central tourist mob, and that proved true. Their car service to the airport is also great. The lobby decor isn't to my taste (too black-and-gold), but that's just personal taste, and everything is top-drawer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawriter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear lawriter58,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

At the end of a quiet street. A late 18th century building has been converted into a gorgeous and inviting hotel. Off the tourist track but not isolated. All staff handled our requests with ease and a smile. Restaurant is elegant and romantic and offers views of the city. Good transportation to all destinations: Tram 23 outside the hotel goes to the Mala Strana. Tram 6 is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and stops at most New Town and Old Town tourist destinations. Metro is about 10 minutes through the tree lined streets.

Room Tip: If you are able, take an upper floor and enjoy taking the palace like stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyLiketheBeach61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear SandyLiketheBeach61,
Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.com. We were very happy to read your positive review and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague a great experience. I shared your nice words with the team - it means a lot to us.
Thank you once again, for your thoughtful feedback.
Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews