We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Extremely Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My daughter and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. We really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful, the included breakfast had more than enough delicious choices, and the rooms are very nice. The spa is classy. The most outstanding feature of the hotel is the very helpful staff. They always went out of their way to help us, whether it was to give us directions, recommend restaurants, or describe the options at the spa (which was very nice). The final bill had no surprises. We really had no complaints about the place. The new number 23 tram for tourists even starts outside of the hotel! You can probably find cheaper places, and ones closer to the tourist attractions, but I have still been recommending this one to my friends if they ever make it to Prague.

Room Tip: Our room in the back of hotel, 3rd floor, was very quiet (that's all I know).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear David K,
thank you very much for spending your precious time with giving us such a great review !
We do appreciate your comments and we are very happy to exceed your expectations regarding customer service. Your kind words are the greatest reward for us.
Thank you for choosing Le Palais Art Hotel Prague and we are glad that your stay was pleasant and memorable for you.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again!
Kind regards,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Located in a less touristy and very nice part of the city, but all sights easily reachable. Our room, 305, faced a very pleasant and quiet yard, and it was possible to sleep with the windows open, without the A/C. Perfect breakfast, very friendly and polite waitresses, as well as all of the personnel.

Two complimentary bottles of water and a small bottle of wine in the room: a small detail, but something that distinguishes a good hotel from average one.

Room Tip: best,more expensive rooms have panoramic view of modern city. if you cannot get them,ask for rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Vishnap,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel.
We are looking forward taking care of you again.
Sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Le palais does everything right. Rooms are a touch small but very comfortable. Beds great. Bathroom outstanding. Service is as good as can get. Breakfast included is also A+. Fresh croissants breads assorted jams, fruits, lox, salamis, set on beautiful terrace overlooking city. Far better than the grandeur where we stayed upon returning to Prague for flight home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear jeffstravel123,
What a nice comment! What can I say besides "thank you very much"! The Le Palais Hotel team and me will continue to be just the way you like, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, quite location, 20min walk from main square. Lovely outdoor seated area, had breakfast there with great view. Helpful staff. Good gym and spa. 2 good restaurants nearby. If you want to be away from main area this is a great hotel. Hotel is beautifully decorated. One point to note, Bedrooms on top floor are quite small.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rossespoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear rossespoint,
thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague. We are very grateful for your valuable comments and also for your time sharing your experience with others. Thank you for being our guest!
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had an excellent stay. The breakfast is superb, the room was lovely, totally quiet, and well equipped, with high-quality bedding. It's a 20/25-minute walk to the heart of town (or a $5 Uber ride), so a bit away from things, but we'd been advised that that would be better than being in the middle of the central tourist mob, and that proved true. Their car service to the airport is also great. The lobby decor isn't to my taste (too black-and-gold), but that's just personal taste, and everything is top-drawer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawriter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear lawriter58,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Milan Škvára
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#46 of 646 in Prague
2,983 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €98 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing