We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELEGANT LUXUARY - FIVE STAR +”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #37 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It 's only one thing to say to the staff. BRAVO, BRAVO and BRAVO.
I will never forget this hotel.
Thank you it's a plesure to be a guest in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Central Prague is incredibly crowded with tourists, so it was nice to return to a quiet, mostly residential neighborhood after a day of sightseeing. The location may be a little too far out for some, but the hotel does operate a free shuttle to Wenceslas Square. Also the trams are convenient. The metro station is a bit of a hike (15 minute walk or so), so it isn't a problem for people who like to walk.

The hotel itself is beautiful and comfortable. The service is excellent. They really pampered us. They efficiently arranged sightseeing, airport transortation and opera tickets for us. Also, I enjoyed the saunas and hot tub in the spa. It was a nice way to relax after so much walking, as one tends to do in Prague.

The excellent breakfast is served in the main restaurant, and we enjoyed it every day during our four-night stay.

Restaurants in the touristy areas of Prague are very expensive, but this hotel has plenty within walking distance that are substantially less expensive and of very good quality.

If you are looking for a very quiet, comfortable and elegant place to stay away from the crowded touristy areas of Prague, you cannot go wrong with Hotel Le Palais.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowdy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

What a beautiful hotel. All aspects of this hotel are absolutely flawless. The only reservation I have about this hotel is the location.

Prague is world famous for cheating cab drivers and this hotel's location can make you a bit susceptible to that. Other than its location, this hotel is 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaJayBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We had 3 nights in this wonderful small deluxe hotel which is in a quiet, lovely location. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, especially Umberto who was charming, attentive and so helpful. The luxurious spa/massage treatments are superb and the complimentary car shuttle into the cbd is a great asset. I would happily recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for chosing the hotel Le Palais Prague. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed our Pure Spa, which is the best place to relax after the whole day of discovering the beauties of Prague.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at Le Palais Hotel for one night and wished it could have been longer! From the moment we arrived to our departure, the service from all members of the staff was truly outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for them. From the warm welcome , with a refreshing welcome drink to the the little touches by the hotel especially for our little boy made it a memorable experience. My son loved the soft toy waiting on his bed, sparkling apple juice, little slippers, dressing gown and the toys in the bath made it an exceptionally special experience for him, so much so that he didn't want to leave! He also had his very own swipe card - what more could a little boy want! I have never written a review before, probably because no hotel has lived up to my expectations in the past., Hotel Le Palais most certainly exceeded them!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita6635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
679 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#39 of 648 in Prague
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €110 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing