We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, top-rate and cozy! I loved Hotel Le Palais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #37 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2007

After staying here for 6 days and nights, I can truly say Le Palais is a top-rate hotel. The staff try and succeed at being accomodating and helpful, from the hotel umbrellas ready for the rainy days, to the chocolates on the pillow and bookmarks left in your favorite reading material at bedtime. Oh, the stay was heavenly!!
We had a deluxe room plus, which was quite roomy and included all we could need, with a delightful and well appointed marble bathroom. I particularly loved the illuminated and magnified mirror and the thick, fluffy robe and slippers. Having a free minibar was excellent, with the kettle and coffee being my favorites. The only items one was missing were hair conditioner and an iron for the room. (Hotel pressing service is very pricey.)
The morning breakfasts were very nice, with the staff being prompt and eager to please. The hot croissants were particularly good.
I give Hotel Le Palais an A+ and would be delighted to spend more time there during future holidays.
(We also found it nice being out of the tourist hustle and bustle, farther away in a "normal" neighborhood. Getting around is no problem since there is a nearby tram and subway stop.
( If you are there to see the Prague tourist attractions, make sure you ask the concierge about the Prague Pass Card, which includes metro passes and admission into most of the museums, castle and attractions.)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OhioSkigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 521 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2007

My son and I spent two nights here during a driving holiday around Europe.
Very helpful staff the car was taken care of without fuss and we had a tour of the hotel.
The room on the fourth floor was large and clean just what we needed with a complimentary mini bar which we managed to empty each day.
The bar area was excellent and the breakfast just right. Dinner was expensive for Prague and not good value I would recommend eating out as there are many fine restaurants in Prague.
The down side, the internet didn't support Vista, the room was too warm overnight and it was a 20 minute walk to the centre.
Overall these were minor things and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cranford217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Having read the excellent reviews for this hotel I booked a weekend stay for our silver wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a personal tour to familiarise us with the hotel and then shown to our room. We had been given a complimentary room upgrade as well as a bottle of champagne. The Hotel was extremely clean and in excellent decorative order. I slept like a baby in the huge bed with the fantastic pillows. The breakfasts were delicious with eggs cooked to order.
The only down side is it's location as it is a good 20min walk from the town centre but it is an easy walk which would not put me off staying there if we visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Enhanced_Blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Stayed three great nights. Smartly decorated rooms. Great service. Cuisine that deserves two stars. Two drawback. Rather far from the centrum around 20 minutes walk and the pre-authorization to block the guest's credit card before he or she pays the bill thus without informing the guest about the transaction. The hotel blocks, when checking in, an approximate amount that the guest would consume for until the depature day. Few days later, they reverse the pre-authorization amount and debit the credit card with the exact amount of the bill. Strange method.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sodeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

This is a magnificent hotel. The room was ultra luxurious well equiped with free mini bar. The staff are overwhelmingly friendly and efficent and they genuinely set out to make your stay special. They have a beautiful restaurant and breakfast terrace. In short I can't fault this hotel. There are two down sides.One is the location and whilst it is only 10 minutes walk Wensylsis Square it is twenty minutes plus from the old town and even further to the Mala Strana which is by far the nicest part of the city. We were there in mid July and it was very hot so walking was difficult. In addtion whilst I have no doubt the hotel is located in a safe area there really is nothing of note in the immediate vacinity. The consequence of this is you have deal with the dreadful Prague taxi drivers or negociate the tram ( which we did). The second problem is the prices of drinks in the bar which are about three times going rate in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ocarrollm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
681 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#39 of 648 in Prague
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €109 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing