We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #41 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Having read the excellent reviews for this hotel I booked a weekend stay for our silver wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a personal tour to familiarise us with the hotel and then shown to our room. We had been given a complimentary room upgrade as well as a bottle of champagne. The Hotel was extremely clean and in excellent decorative order. I slept like a baby in the huge bed with the fantastic pillows. The breakfasts were delicious with eggs cooked to order.
The only down side is it's location as it is a good 20min walk from the town centre but it is an easy walk which would not put me off staying there if we visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Enhanced_Blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 525 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2007

Stayed three great nights. Smartly decorated rooms. Great service. Cuisine that deserves two stars. Two drawback. Rather far from the centrum around 20 minutes walk and the pre-authorization to block the guest's credit card before he or she pays the bill thus without informing the guest about the transaction. The hotel blocks, when checking in, an approximate amount that the guest would consume for until the depature day. Few days later, they reverse the pre-authorization amount and debit the credit card with the exact amount of the bill. Strange method.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sodeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

This is a magnificent hotel. The room was ultra luxurious well equiped with free mini bar. The staff are overwhelmingly friendly and efficent and they genuinely set out to make your stay special. They have a beautiful restaurant and breakfast terrace. In short I can't fault this hotel. There are two down sides.One is the location and whilst it is only 10 minutes walk Wensylsis Square it is twenty minutes plus from the old town and even further to the Mala Strana which is by far the nicest part of the city. We were there in mid July and it was very hot so walking was difficult. In addtion whilst I have no doubt the hotel is located in a safe area there really is nothing of note in the immediate vacinity. The consequence of this is you have deal with the dreadful Prague taxi drivers or negociate the tram ( which we did). The second problem is the prices of drinks in the bar which are about three times going rate in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ocarrollm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Yes, yes, yes...we agree with all of the tremendous reviews here and had an amazing anniversary here. Everything was truly fantastic (we didn't even mind the walk -- we took a taxi sometimes!).

Here's the story though -- I had booked Le Palais thinking I had booked the "Palace" downtown, and was so concerned about the mistake and distance that I mentioned it on check-in. Despite a pre-paid reservation, the concierge made arrangements to transfer our reservation to the Palace if we wanted!

With that type of service, we decided to see if Le Palais could win us over...when we got back to the room that night, champagne, candles, rose petals EVERYWHERE. And the in-room breakfasts!

I'm in the hospitality business -- this was an excellent effort. We'll definitely stay there the next time in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HotelManTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

Had the most amazing stay here. Booked through laterooms.com after doing the research on trip advisor. I knew it was a little walk out of town, I found the journey pleasant even cold in November. The room was great. I loved the free mini bar, although caused my boyfriend by using some for the free beer on my hair to make it shinier. The breakfasts were lovely. Definitely take your swimming costume so you can enjoy the spa, the whirlpool and scented showers were such a treat. I'd definitely go back. Book a table on the heated terrace at Kampa Park. It's expensive but if you forego the wine it isn't so hard on the credit card and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tavia14999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 647 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 647 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 647 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#38 of 647 in Prague
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: €109 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing