We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #82 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Having already stayed in the companion hotel on business, I wanted to stay on the other side of the river with the family this time to see more of the sites on the other side. The hotel did not disappoint at all. Again the rooms, amenities, and service were all great and it was nice to have such friendly people around us at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lostinprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are big, personel is extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to Prague.

The location is okay. It's about 15 minutes walk to the Wencesclas-square.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anouk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Me and my wife stayed there in october 2011. It was a 1 night stay,cause we had a transfer flight through the Prague. Taxi were in time, we didn't even remind reception about our asking.

Room were even better than I could imagine: good design, new technics, excellent bathroom, comfortable bed. However hotel located not very close to metro - it tooks about 10-15 minutes to get to the metro, and about 20-25 minutes to get to the center by feet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Brand new hotel located in a quiet (but not boring) borough of Vinohrady, a 20-minute walk to the Wenceslas Square or some 10 minutes to IP Pavlova metro station. The hotel itself is a completely refurbished building typical in the area (probably former flats), everything unpeccably clean...In the modern design rooms you can enjoy flat tv and very modern bathrooms. Coffee/tea cooking facilities and a small fridge-minibar available. Heating/air conditioning works without faults. I think that during my stay they were to open a restaurant/bar there.
It was a good deal, too, because I paid only 50 € for room/night. However, since the name changed (formerly it was called Wenceslas Design Residence), the price have risen significantly. Still I believe you will have a pleasant stay in the hotel since its modern design it makes a really cool place to stay.

Room Tip: Although the solution of toilet/shower is quite modern/unusual in some rooms (they are actually insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank petrs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Nice design, good location, 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square, The room was comfy with a good shower. Everything is new.

I liked breakfast and the lobby bar was handy for a nightcap.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is in a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 648 in Prague
1,826 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 648 in Prague
854 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 648 in Prague
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 648 in Prague
700 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#67 of 648 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 648 in Prague
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Family Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €48 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing