We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
28
17
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
17
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green lobster shower attachment amazing room four poster bed lovely hotel the location is perfect two nights air conditioning charles bridge albrecht kitchenette suite beams castle floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed 4 nights in the Albrecht room. Large and cosy room with a huge bed, nice bathroom and beautiful painted ceiling. A classy touch of a 19th century palace, just like in the movies ! The buffet breakfast was plentyful and varied with savoury and sweet options. The staff were very friendly. The room and the hotel itself was immaculate. Definitly a very good address to discover Prague!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear traveler Stéphane B,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are super happy that Your stay was satisfying and we are looking forward to welcoming You again at our hotel.
We thank You once more and wish You a beautiful day.

Best regards,

Katerina from Garzotto Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at the Hotel Bijou! It was our first time in Prague so we took a chance on this booking judging by the pictures on this site. It was all that we had hoped for and more!
The location is perfect - we were in walking distance to shops and restaurants and most of the tourist sites. The neighborhood of Malá Stana is very welcoming, safe and extremely beautiful with cobble stone streets and very old architecture. We could see castles from our room. Our suite at the top floor was well appointed with a comfortable bed and many pillows, large sitting area and kitchen, and a beautiful bathroom with large tub and bidet. The vaulted ceilings with exposed beams and skylights, and the antique furniture added to the unique feel and experience to this historic building.
I highly recommend this hotel, and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megimoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear traveler Megimoshi,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are super happy that Your stay was satisfying.
Thank You for sharing it with us.
We are looking forward very much to Your next stay. Please, do not hesitate to contact us.
We wish You a lovely day.

Best regards,

Katerina from Garzotto Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague is situated by the Castle. Me and my husband stayed there two nights and it was very nice. The room was very spacious with details such as roof beams, paintings etc. It was very clean and warm. The only draw back was that there was not an elevator. There was a kitchenette, minibar and a coffee machine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this lovely historical gem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crocus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear traveler Crocus1966,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are very happy that You appreciated many aspects of Your stay and hope to see You again in the future.
Please, feel free to come back when possible.
We wish You a lovely day.

Best regards,

Katerina from Garzotto Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I have stayed in this Hotel 3 nights end of January.
My room was a Superior King Suite, named "Albrecht".

The hotel looks like it just went out from the Victorian period, big canopy bed and classy furniture.
The big room was warm even if the outside temperature was cold, so that is definitively a positive point for me. The hotel is very close to the castle (attached), which it could be a bit impractical to reach from the city center. What you have to do is to stop at the metro/bus stop "Malostranka" and then walk up for 10/15 minutes. The neighborhood is beautiful and calm.
The breakfast (held in the hotel in front of the street, "the green Lobster", is pretty basic, but included in the price, so that's fine for a coffee and a pastry. there is also salty food if you like that.
The girls at the reception were very nice.
the room has a mini fridge and you can also cook something if you want to.

There are a lot of little restaurants and breweries and mini markets in the same street of the hotel, if you don't feel like coming back to the city center after a day walking in Prague this could be a nice solution to stay around.
I recommend it, even if the distance from the metro is a bit annoying. I give 4 stars and not 5 because of that.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gotié T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear traveler Gotié T,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are happy that Your stay was satisfying and thank You for the sharing.
Please, feel free to come back when possible. We are looking forward to You. :-)
We wish You a lovely day.

Best regards,

Katerina from Garzotto Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and the place was stunning. We stayed in Ruldoph room it was very large. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was also a good size. Wonderful bath and there was a shower attachment too. Couldn't believe how quiet the room was either! I'd originally booked a different hotel but was put off by the noise complaints and I'm so glad I booked here! The hotel is in walking distance to every attraction and reception were amazing at booking us taxis to the zoo and to the airport. Staff were very welcoming would highly recommend booking this place couldn't fault the stay one bit

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank megwani182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear traveler Megwani182,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are very happy that Your stay was satisfying and are looking forward to welcoming You on Your next visit.
We thank You and wish You a lovely day.

Best regards,

Katerina from Garzotto Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews