We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian fusion ”
Review of SaSaZu Restaurant

SaSaZu Restaurant
Ranked #263 of 6,414 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Holesovice
Description: SaSaZu, the creation of our chef, is the alchemy of tastes, colors, sounds, passion and design brought together to create an enchanting experience. Luxury restaurant SaSaZu is right in heart of Holešovice Market and it breathes the atmosphere of Asia. Our restaurant offers a fusion of Asian cuisine and provides an ideal place for a romantic dinner, celebration of a special occasion or business lunch. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant takes you into the secrets of Asia and offers an unforgettable gastronomic experience. You can enjoy live music of our DJs or massage from one of our masseuses during selected days of the week. The restaurant has a sharing style concept – the dishes are served in the middle of the table for everybody to share. Bigger groups are required to order a group menu. Inspiration came from the years of cooking and traveling around Southeast Asia, from memories of life in the streets and markets of Indonesia, Thailand and Cambodia. SaSaZu, the award-win
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

If you are in Prague and look for Asian fusion cuisine, Sasazu is the place to go. From restaurant design, thru creative menu to tasty cocktails & wines, it’s well rounded experience for any occasion. And all comes delivered by very attentive and helpful staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank radekb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear 398radekb,

thank you for your highly positive feedback. We are so glad that you had an amazing time at SaSaZu.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Sasazu was a recommendation from a friend and we absolutely loved it! The restaurant is situated in an out-of-the-way location which is probably best found by taxi when it’s dark. It is in a huge warehouse-type building with amazing decor, lighting and quite loud music. The Asian fusion menu is incredible and we ordered many different dishes to be shared between the six of us. All the food was absolutely delicious. The service was great and our waiter, Dan, couldn’t do enough to help, bringing fab cocktails and advising us on the food. Our evening at SaSaZu was a highlight of our trip to Prague. We had had some problems with our booking, having the times changed twice by the restaurant and once where the restaurant tried more-or-less to cancel our booking. But I am so glad we persevered and the staff and service were impeccable when we got there. Recommend!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear AbbyWood,

we are so glad that you had an amazing time at our restaurant. Your review is highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Awesome place in Prague to eat Asian food. Trendy style decorated place with a Good vibe. Plates are small but delicious.
Sasazu is a bit hidden behind a wall.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear MarcM2362,


thank you for your review!

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We missed our reservation at a different restaurant in Old Town on New Year’s Day because Uber never showed up! Being super disappointed that we have to find a random place for our first dinner of 2019, we looked up restaurants nearby and thought we’ll just give this place a go. We didn’t look at the menu beforehand so we didn’t really have much of an expectation, especially when it’s located so far away from the main touristy part of Prague. Anyways, took us awhile to find the place and from the outside, it looked quite dodgy (no offence), but the moment we stepped into the restaurant, it blew us away! The interior was absolutely beautiful, and our wait staff were so lovely!
Looking at the menu, we couldn’t decide on what to order because everything seemed delicious! Our waitress recommended the crispy rolls and OMG, they were AWESOME!! The volcano scallops and Zu fillet were so flavoursome and my favourite, the truffle beef entrecôte, literally melts in your mouth!

Thank you, SaSaZu, for making the start of our 2019 a memorable experience! I will definitely come back for another delicious meal the next time I visit Prague!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank daizziness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We were a group og four celebrating new years eve. We were treated very good throughout the stay. All of the courses were served in a delicate way and had a new and exciting taste. Also very impressed by the extra service they provided us due to the fact that one person i our group was allergic to shellfish.

All over very happy with the stay!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MikkelChr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear MikkelChr1,

thank you for your review! Our pleasure to hosted you.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SaSaZu Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to SaSaZu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.