We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest compliments”
Review of SaSaZu Restaurant

SaSaZu Restaurant
Ranked #221 of 6,240 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Holesovice
Description: SaSaZu, the creation of our chef, is the alchemy of tastes, colors, sounds, passion and design brought together to create an enchanting experience. Luxury restaurant SaSaZu is right in heart of Holešovice Market and it breathes the atmosphere of Asia. Our restaurant offers a fusion of Asian cuisine and provides an ideal place for a romantic dinner, celebration of a special occasion or business lunch. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant takes you into the secrets of Asia and offers an unforgettable gastronomic experience. You can enjoy live music of our DJs or massage from one of our masseuses during selected days of the week. The restaurant has a sharing style concept – the dishes are served in the middle of the table for everybody to share. Bigger groups are required to order a group menu. Inspiration came from the years of cooking and traveling around Southeast Asia, from memories of life in the streets and markets of Indonesia, Thailand and Cambodia. SaSaZu, the award-win
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Aside from a slight uncomfort locating the restaurant, from the moment we walked in the door everything was just wonderful . The staff was very polite but also friendly and not stuffy. Every dish was balanced to perfection and arrived in a timely order so the table wasnt crowded, yet not empty. The atmosphere was chic and classy, but also not too much. We had such a romantic evening. At the end I even got a neck rub. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Lola,

we are so glad to hear you had a pleasant time at our restaurant. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Very much off the beaten path, but trendy place when you enter. As much as first impressions were good, have to say food was not value for money... small portions, try to appear high class... but for my taste was only ok. As well as a no go my wife got the food as the other 3 of us were 1/2 way through dinner...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaeln297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Michael,

thank you very much for your feedback. Our restaurant has a sharing style concept, maybe that´s why portions appear smaller and we understand as well that the flavours are not for everyone.
After all I hope you had a great time at SaSaZu.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We came with friends for a birthday, everything was perfect, Good atmosphere, delicious food and cocktails, crazy deserts ( chocolate fondant )

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mrssissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear singrid1,

we highly appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, great night for couples friends and possibly business associates. Music was loud as i have seen in other reviews, but still elegant and proper. Staff were friendly, particularly our waiter/host “Dan” When asked what made him so cheerful he replied “i love my job...”

the food was fantastic, very authentic asian cuisine, every dish we had cooked to perfection. No complaints from us. thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cosmopolitan720703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Cosmopolitan720703,

we love to see, that you had a great time at SaSaZu. Hope you will come to visit us again.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

4 friends shared 12 different dishes and it was perfect. Excellent flavourcombinations, exciting small sharing-dishes and great drinks. This is really the place if you like every mouthfull to be an explosion of great flavour. Highly recommended. You can also get a massage after your meal, witch is a perfect ending to a great experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 507perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear 507perry,

we highly appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will come to SaSaZu again.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SaSaZu Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to SaSaZu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.