We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #59 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

MY partner and i went here for a romantic valentines weekend, the hotel was lovely and stylish, the food was equisit and most of the staff were freindly. Would definately recommend this hotel to others. Prague is a beautiful place and has the most wonderful architecture i have ever seen, it was just a shame that most of the stores we went into clearly did not want to serve us and were really quite rude, spitting on our feet when walking out of a shop because i can only assume we didnt buy anything and in estee lauder spraying deodrant as we walked out of the store which was really insulting as i wear jpg perfume which is more expensive that anything they sell. Having said this the hotel made us feel welcome so overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiMollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,066)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,097 - 2,101 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Here is the review of this hotel in a nutshell:
1. Reasonably priced - I got an amazing package for two nights stay including a magnificent buffet breakfast.
2. Rooms - very beautiful and comfortable rooms with TV airing all the good channels
3. Restaurant - Very good and reasonably priced food
4. Location - just 1 min. walking distance from Flrenc Metro station, which is the central location, from here, you can easily walk down to most of the good places!
5. Health Club
6. The hotel has a tie up with the spa and health center of Hilton Hotel (located just 50m away), and you get a flat 50% discount on entry which means, I had to pay only 400 Czech Crowns (approx. 20 Euros) for an amazing experience.
7. Nice and friendly staff
If I happen to be in Prague again, I will love to stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Always be on the lookout for packages in Groupon, Daily Deal and you might end up getting a good dea...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurjeetSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A great little hotel, a couple of stops on the metro from the old town, but literally opposite the metro station and a tram stop. Good breakfast and clean room. Excellent value for money for our weekend break in Prague!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A new hotel we went to on my sort-of-slightly-more-sophistacated-than-the-average-stag-do-but-not-much last weekend. There was 9 of us in total and had 3 triple bed rooms, all next to one another.

It was all very comfortable & very clean and there were no rough edges at all that I find so common with these chain hotels.

The hotel is a 10min walk to the centre, on the main tram route in and opposite the underground station which we didn't actually need to use as the trams are so good.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that, although the bar was not bad value with a good selection. There weren't many restaurants within immediate vicinity just a couple of fast food outlets but as you are so close to the centre this didn't bother us.

Overall I would happily recommend this and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BathWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I travelled here last year in July with a group of people. We were very happy that our rooms were put next to eachother and we were able to check in to our rooms early. The hotel was fabulous overall! It looked lovely and the rooms were perfect for a short break! Nice beds and bathrooms. It was only short 10 min walk into the main attractions and shopping area. The breakfast was great! No complaints, would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,366 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#76 of 648 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 648 in Prague
2,958 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €55 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing