We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 10:30, 10:45 - 11:15, 14:00 - 14:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Prague
from US$17.36
More Info
from US$12.73
More Info
from US$41.66
More Info
from US$12.73
More Info
Reviews (23,288)
Filter reviews
22,099 results
Traveller rating
19,779
1,755
286
151
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,779
1,755
286
151
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour castle tour great tour kutna hora three hours beer tour old town free walking informative tour czech history other cities hour tour beautiful city jewish quarter his knowledge an excellent guide would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 22,099 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished an excellent free walking tour with our guide Matt, who was very entertaining and informative about the history and culture of this beautiful city. I would highly recommend, if any of the other guides are half as good as Matt was you'll be in for a treat. Can't miss, best way to see the city and they will provide any information needed on where to go to eat or drink afterwards.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank garydoherty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Matt was a great guide really knew his stuff, and was able to tell great stories. Answered all the questions I had and was able to give places that he would take his friends to when they are here. He would make a great beer tour guide!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I took the tour in Spanish with Idaira. It was great. She knew many details about the city, and her explanations weren’t boring at all. She always answered questions, no matter how dumb they were. Would totally recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rodrigo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Katarina was our guide and she was very good with lots of info and good tips on Prague. We can really recommend her. Thank you Katarina

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ElsaM1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My wife and I recently went on the Terezin tour .
We met our excellent Sanderman's New Europe guide Lyle outside the tourist information center in the Old square and proceed to walk through the Jewish Quarter to the bus pick up point.
On the way Lyle pointed out a number of things you would never notice if you did not have a knowledgeable guide with you.
We were a small group (10) made up of Americans,Canadians,Australians and English but there were several other nationalities being catered for in their own languages .
On the journey to Terezin ( about 50 minuets on a modern air conditioned bus " with " W.C ) there was a very informative commentary by Lyle who seems to have the balance just right - " Very " informative but he does not " Overload " you with facts and figures .
On arriving at Terezin and departing the bus we walked up through a Memorial Garden to the "Small Fortress .
On entering the Fortress we visited the Cells and other rooms in the complex a truly " Eye Opening " experience . It is almost impossible to appreciate the conditions that those poor souls had to endure .
Lyle kept up his informative commentary throughout the visit taking us through the tunnels that run through the fortress and at no time did we feel rushed unlike on some tours we have been on.
After visiting the Small Fortress we were taken by bus to the Ghetto museum and the larger complex and had were told and shown all about the Nazi propaganda operation to trick the Red Cross into believing that the camp was a acceptable and humane place to live .
We were advised to take a packed lunch with us but there is a small cafe in the museum but it only has a very limited menu .
The only advice we would give is that you wear a sturdy pair of shoes as some of the walking is on cobble stones .
We thought we knew a bit about the Holocaust but after visiting Terezin it gave some scale to the suffering endured by some people of that era.
May we also thank Lyle again for making our visit so informative and intresting

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mops-and-brooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews