We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
282
174
75
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
174
75
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prague castle charles bridge ambassador suite old town castle view excellent location steam room enjoyed our stay fifth floor nice hotel choose this hotel recommend this hotel within walking distance across the river loved this hotel lesser town mala strana
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

It’s almost the only best thing - view. Better book with balcony.
Veronica was very nice and lovely - offered complimentary early check in.
Please buy new trousers for concierge hhh
Breakfast is poor - no choice, however I insist service is great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 980anastasiyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Anastasiya,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our LFH Royal Palace and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel another time.

Kind regards from Royal Palace,

Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We checked in this morning. Receptionist Veronica was nice and offered us an upgrade. We had booked a standard room but after seeing a couple of more options we decided to upgrade to a deluxe room. Charge for the same was 20euro per night. Confusion was she kept saying 3nights instead of 2 nights. And hence she punched 60euros in the system.

We go to the room and find out even though it was a non smoking room, previous visitors must have smoked in the room. My wife being allergic to the smell decided to change the room. We spoke to Veronica and she said she will sort it out. If the smoke doesn’t go then she will get the room changed. We let the hotel to figure it out and left for the city center.

Now comes the funny part. We come back to the hotel after 4 hours. Miss Jana is at the reception instead of Veronica. She tells us to check if the room is free of smoke smell and if not they’ll give us another room. They tried their best but the smoke smell is still in the room, not as much in the morning but it’s still there. So we decide to move to another room. Which is a deluxe plus. We are asked to pay another 20 per night. So I request Jana to consider as we have already paid for an upgrade. She says 20 is for both nights, so 10 per night. All good so far. 20 for previous upgrade to deluxe and 10 for this new upgrade due to smoke issue. When I ask for how much I have to pay in total. She says 30 for previous upgrade and 10 for new upgrade. A total of 40 per night. When I argued that previous upgrade was 20. Then she says, either it can be 30+10, or it can be 20+20. Basically they’re not taking any responsibility or ownership for the smoke room. Instead asking me to upgrade at an extra cost or downgrade. First of such customer service. Thing is they say they are helping you with discounted price but are basically tricking you into pay their standard upgrade rates. Worse part is Jana didn’t even feel bad for giving us a non smoking room with smoke smell in it. Customer care went right out of the door.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HarishNakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Customer service sucks !!! We booked a standard room but decided for an upgrade . Veronica at the reception (she was very sweet)mentioned 20euro per night for a deluxe non smoking room for which we agreed . They gave us a room that was filled with smoke smell . When we complained she said she would take care of it when we got out for the sightseeing so we agreed. When we got bk she was nowhere to be seen and the room still smelled of smoke . The other receptionist Jana asked us to pay more for another upgrade to a different room instead of providing complimentary room change from their side . The hotel rates that both the receptionists mentioned were different . I think the hotel room rates and policy is not in place . I smell a rat here.. will not recommend anyone to stay in this place . Their name is a farce ... wouldn’t even give one star ... We stayed at another place the LOkal Inn . It was non A/c but the rooms bigger and service much better than this one and the food was super delicious ...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank poonam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Good afternoon,

We would like to inform you that we do not agree with your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. If you had any problem, situation could be sold as We are both happy or you could choose another hotel to stay in if you have another preferences. You can see only really beautiful comments about our hotel below. I really hope that potentional guests will sense that your two reviews are biased.

Best regards,

Kateřina Šanderová
Sales deartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Hotel Royal Palace was great perfect location not to near the busy town centre but a short walk Prague palace and castle a ten minute walk from hotel service great hotel staff very friendly and helpfull

Room tip: Room was perfect with a great view
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marycampbell717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mrs Campbell,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in our LFH Royal Palace. It was pleasure to meet you and We hope to see you soon again.
I wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The room definitely serves up to their hotel name "Royal Palace" and the service from the staff definitely makes you feel like a true Royal.

The location is just perfect, peaceful yet walking distance to everything in the City.

One of my highlights was the wellness area! Such a treat!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Samantha,

We would like to thank you for your beautiful review you shared following your recent stay in our LFH Royal Palace hotel in Prague.
We are glad to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations
We hope you will come again very soon.

Kind regards from Royal Palace,

Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews